We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We paid £120 for a double room but got a single with a four feet wide bed shoved in ! ( Apparently this happens every graduation week) We had little sleep.
The curtains were hanging off the rail and the stair carpet was grubby!
Unfortunately there was no hot water, we had cool showers ( we did get £20 off bill for this)
A rather uncaring arrogant manager.
We recommend you book else where if you want a comfortable clean hotel with a normal sized double bed !

Room Tip: Avoid hotel during busy months
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meonwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for one night after attending a ceremony at the nearby university. The hotel is situated just a short walk from the town and sea front and its quiet location meant that our two young light-sleepers had a peaceful night! Our family room was very comfortable and clean with plenty of running hot water for our showers in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Four Seasons is in a fantastic location - in a pretty side-street close to the promenade and beach. We arrived at 9pm and our keys and info pack were waiting for us in an envelope at reception. Our family room consisted of three interconnecting rooms which could sleep up to six - lots of space for the four of us with a large en-suite bathroom. The decor is a little dated/tired (unlike the website photos) but there is a cosy, homely feel. The rooms were spotlessly clean with lots of little extras - tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, bottled water and bathroom toiletries. The cooked Welsh breakfast was excellent - cereal, coffee, toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes. The staff were friendly and helpful. On-street parking close to the hotel available overnight.

Room Tip: We had room 8 on the first floor (3 interconnecting family rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been going there since I was student 30+years ago. The hotel has been updated since our last visit a few years ago - impressive. Loved the new extension block with our superior double room. Also booked a single in the original building and that was great too. Only disappointment was the smoky smell in the courtyard and reception area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons recently and found it to be a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Great location being so close to town and water areas. Great helpful hosts.I highly recommend to all

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

one night stay- lovely bedroom which was really well decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was a good size with toiletries included. Buffet breakfast really fresh and good selection. only downsize was the lack of adequate parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

only stayed for one night for a quick break (Saturday night ) downstairs the reception area dining area and lounge are really nice i think there is work in progress to upgrade the bedrooms the bathroom had been upgraded but the bedroom needed some tlc car parking is a problem the car park only has room for 5 cars but there is on road parking. had a stag night night and a hen night staying the same night no noise from either coming home, perfect location being one minute walk from sea front, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.Liz on reception was very welcoming and very friendly and even told us the price of the drinks at the bar before we bought them! all in all lovely but for the room we had (we booked through travel republic) was slightly over priced

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensbridge Hotel
Queensbridge Hotel
#12 of 13 in Aberystwyth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#7 of 13 in Aberystwyth
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: Portland Street, Aberystwyth SY23 2DX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Four Seasons Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing