We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrah Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (531)
    Filter reviews
    531 results
    Traveller rating
    258
    176
    68
    17
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    258
    176
    68
    17
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnew ownersmain buildinglovely hotelrolling hillsbreakfast and dinnerwelsh countrysideroom was largecomfortable bedsuperb viewsone night staygood sizelovely roomample parkingmid walesenjoyable staystayed for two nightstop floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    407 - 412 of 531 reviews
    Reviewed 31 January 2013

    Stayed overnight last Saturday, with elderly mother-in-law, 22 year old daughter and husband. Had 2 rooms, both rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Lovely large baths. One room overlooked the hills and you could see for miles in the distance, the other overlooked a lovely garden. Breakfast was very tasty, good choice of cereals, juices and yogurts. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lift was very useful as my mother-in-law was on the first floor and has limited walking.

    Room Tip: Room 2 good for twin beds and views stunning.
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pamela M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    NathanBiggs, General Manager at Conrah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

    Many thanks for the kind review, I am glad we were able to give you such a pleasant stay. I hope to see you all again very soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 January 2013

    Stayed here 1 night before Christmas doing the uni collection visit. We had stayed here previously last year in one of the large 'cottage' annexe rooms at the back which are beautifully decorated. This time only needed a single at a reasonable £50 rate and was pleased to be upgraded to a nice double in the main building. Having once stayed in one of the quite well rated hotels on the seafront (nice to be on the seafront, but in reality it can be noisy with cramped rooms, tiny ensuite with just a shower, and breakfast in the basement), personally much prefer to stay at the Conrah and get a room probably twice the size with a large bathroom and bath, easy car parking and have breakfast with lovely countryside views for only a little extra cost compared to the seafront places. The Conrah staff were friendly and welcoming too. Good to see hotels like Conrah, Nanteos, and some decent B&Bs in Aberaeron offering good quality alternatives to the often mixed standard sea front ones in Aber.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SLMaidenhead
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    NathanBiggs, General Manager at Conrah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

    Thank you for your positive comments, I am glad you felt the rate was reasonable. We do as standard offer the upgrade to a double room where possible. I hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 January 2013

    The Conrah Hotel is within easy travelling distance of Aberystwyth. It is excellent value for money. We had a lovely large room - complete with teddy bear that can be adopted! The hotel is warm and comfortable and the staff looked after our every need. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant had fantastic views of the garden and surrounding countryside.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank al1cat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    NathanBiggs, General Manager at Conrah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

    It was lovely to read your review of the hotel, all of the staff got a kick out of reading the lovely comments. The only question is.........did you adopt the teddy bear??

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 January 2013

    We stayed here on New year's evening on a spur of the moment booking. We chose it as it is out of Aberystwyth on the main road towards the port of Fishguard where we had a lunchtime sailing to catch. As we approached The staff were wonderfully welcoming and invited us into the New Year banquet celebrations despite us only wanting a limited menu on the evening. The food was excellent, both the evening meal and the breakfast in the morning. Our room had a lovely view over the valley and was well appointed, clean and comfortable. All in all a really good last minute decision, somewhere to be revisited in the future.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hewhotravels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    NathanBiggs, General Manager at Conrah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was lovely to have a chat to you on New Years Eve and I am glad you found us. I sincerely hope you had a lovely beginning to the year in Ireland and hope to see you again on your next trip through.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2013

    We recently stayed here for just one night when my son was returning to uni. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although it was a quiet evening the food was very good and presented in a professional manner. We had a fantastic nights sleep and it was only interrupted by a rattle on the sash window in the morning.
    Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the view from the dining room were fabulous.
    The hotel does look in need of a bit of tlc in areas, but it did not distract from our stay and we would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank lolantel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    NathanBiggs, Manager at Conrah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

    Many thanks for your kind words. As we may have told you during your stay, we are currently in the ongoing process of re decoration and giving the building the TLC is deserves. We hope to see you again in the near future and you can see the progress.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews