We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to come back to try another one of "Nick's Famous Dishes"”
Review of Peers - CLOSED

Peers
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cant wait to come back to try another one of "Nick's Famous Dishes"”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I visit Aberystwyth often as I have family there, and I looked on tripadvisor to see if there was something I'd yet to try and I came across this little gem! I had a very friendly welcome from the young waitress and she offered me the menu and I was spoilt for choice. I wanted something, light, yet satisfying (it was only 12 in the afternoon) so i went for the salmon fishcake. It was beautifully presented and bursting with flavours. So pleased with my lunch, my partner persuaded me to have a pudding. a slice of homemade cheesecake which the lady had just finished making before she cut me a slice and it was to die for! I cant wait for my next visit to Aberystwyth so I can go back to try something else off the exciting menu! Good luck with your new business.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelHerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peers is Now Nick's - Still Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The restaurant is now in Portland Road. The new place is light and bright and has a great atmosphere. The food is still excellent with the old favourites and some great new ones as well as specials. Still the best place to eat in Aberystwyth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LambPasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tal-y-Bont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nick's”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Peers has now moved to new premises on Portland Road and got a new name. Service as friendly as ever and most of all food just as delicious and imaginative. A few welcome additions to the menu + all the favourite classics. Always a pleasure . Good luck in your new place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwmleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food Heaven”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

In a tucked away spot in the centre of Aberystwyth, Peers offers an excellent intimate dining experience. This small restaurant, decorated in a very simplistic, contemporary style offers a limited but regularly updated menu, great atmosphere, personalised service and the food is simply superb.

Richly flavoured, good size portions are the norm and, if after eating the superb main courses, you still have room for a dessert, try it - you won't be disappointed!

Peers is most definitely Food Heaven.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pedro_diogo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Reccommended to us by The Shelley Guest House this little place was incredibly good. We loved the atmosphere and the staff were very obliging. Food was excellent. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peers also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing