We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harry's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$95
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
101
124
61
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
124
61
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's barrabbit warrencar parknoise from the streetfirst floorbeer gardenincluded breakfasttop floorstayed one nightsingle roomlarge bathroomshort staywould stay againgood nights sleepyogurtlovely roomcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Spent 2 nights in this Hotel whilst looking at University. We did get a good deal and was happy with the cost at this nice but quirky (the floor wasn't even but was fine) hotel. It was quite an expedition to get to our room as we were going up/down just to get there which was fine for us but any less able person it could had been difficult,especially as there was no lift.

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and departure!

I would had rated this as good rather than average but there was either average or very good to chose from.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet&mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryshotel, Manager at Harry's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Harry’s Hotel. Our aim is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you decide to stay with us if you travel to Aberystwyth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

had heard this was quite a gastro pub, and had eaten here about 10 years ago. this time it was diabolical. we were an inconvenience to the staff. Ordered fropm menu and told sea bass was off. as a coeliac i am quite limited, so chose a rare steak. It came back rare but cold, and on a cold plate I ate 2 bits from the side, it was tough too. This is the first time i have ever sent a steak back. I asked if it could be heated and put on a hot plate. They said they would prepare a new steak. They sent back the same steak, a bit warmer. Couldnt eat it, and by this time not hungry. so they charged us for the meals less my steak. We will not go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jtstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Spent one night here last November visiting my nephew in university. As other reviewers have mentioned it's a pub with rooms where the pub is fine and our room was ok, if uninspiring. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was small but clean although there was some noise from the bar. Decent enough value for the money but I may look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirElDoctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We agree with previous reviews that it feels like a pub with rooms, but we didn't have a problem with that at all. Warm welcome on arrival, and the room 5 was large clean and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and although the bar was full and very lively there was no problem with noise in the hotel. Great beer and good food, this place is quirky and great value. If our travels take us back to Aberystwyth we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 5 was on the first floor but at the far side of the hotel, absolutely no noise from the bar, great sized room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razorshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryshotel, Manager at Harry's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your review and the feedback you have given. I do hope to see you again soon.

Kellie

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Harrys is not really a 'hotel' , it was not as we had expected. As with another reviewer, i felt we were staying in a pub with rooms. The first impression from the outside was positive but on attempting to check in we were told abruptly 'cant park your car the builders are there' by the owner. Our room was right on the top floor and although clean was small and had no wardrobe ,just 4 hangers on a small shelf. The toiletries were not refreshed in the morning ,even though we had clearly used them and there was no bath. The room was quiet due to being on the top floor, we also had a lovely view from the window. Coffee and tea facilities were refreshed and the room had a wall mounted TV. We decided to have a meal in the bistro in the evening and had pre booked, again the hotel owners attitude wasnt the best 'we've got builders you wont get a table' ,i stated we had booked and so got our table. The food was very poor, a large plate of frozen chips with a piece of frozen fish for one of our party, and a fatty gammon steak with chips for another.Meanwhile television blasted football around us. The breakfast was much better and the choice good and morning waitresses all lovely. Location of hotel is excellent ,right in centre with 5 minute walk to beachand if you want to go out for a really excellent meal visit 'little italy' across the road, amazing! In summary, I wont be stayiing here again, very impersonal and more negatives than positives.

Room Tip: room at the top nice and quiet but must be fit as stairs can be a killer for people with walking problems. If you are older emphasise lower room but the these may be noisier as bar was blasting football.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgrierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryshotel, Manager at Harry's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your review and the feedback you have given. We at Harry's are very keen to work on the points you have mentioned and are try to make any experience in Harry’s more enjoyable, I do hope to see you again soon, so you can see that your points have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews