We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of tasty choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffi Blue Creek - CLOSED

Caffi Blue Creek
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of tasty choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I love visiting Blue Creek, they have lots of choice and it's all great! I would definitely recommend the salads. On this visit there was quite a large group of us and who all had something different and it was all delicious. They also have a great selection of juices, smoothies and teas which are great for a pick me up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiMCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Single best cafe in Aber”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Love the smoothies, milkshakes, cakes, wraps, salads - literally everything on their menu. Prices are reasonable, portions are sizeable, atmosphere is lovely! Especially cosy on a rainy winter's day. Staff are fantastic - always polite, smiling and happy to help. Could not recommend more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Organic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Lovely venue, food and choice of good organic and home made food. Always a pleasure to eat at the Blue Creek.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lis_o_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
149 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Worth searching for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

It's a warm cosy retreat compared to many of the noisy coffee shops in the town. Lovely staff coupled with reasonable prices. Don't be fooled by the limited space when you open the door as there is a seating area downstairs as well. I had a particularly good cappuccino and wifey managed a caramel steamer. Next time I will make use of the WiFi and indulge in one of the many meals that I have had on previous visits. A coffee shop and meeting place that is well worth searching for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I love it - hidden away, lovely home cooked everything! If its rainy we all head for blue creek straight away, it's really cozy and the drinks list is great - original smoothies and the best hot chock in town

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffi Blue Creek also viewed

Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing