We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, helpful and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Evening meal and breakfast were both excellent and of a high standard using quality ingredients. Service was genuinely friendly and all staff were attentive and accommodating. Rooms and decor need updating but very clean and spacious. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

26 of us stayed at this great hotel and 29 for dinner. Beautiful ham hock starter excellently presented, 3 courses for £22 plus coffee and chocs to finish.
Rooms with a seaview were remarkable and rooms without a seaview were clean and warm, all rooms were spacious.
The new owners reopened the bar for us to have a whisky before bed at 2am. The atmosphere was so relaxed we were calm not rowdy so other guests were happy too.
Breakfast was lovely scrambled eggs and salmon, cereals, fruits, nuts( and full welsh breakfast of course) b & b was between £30-80 only!
We stored our suitcases there ALL day after checkout. FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Have just spent last weekend at a reunion of old students at the Belle Vue Royal.
The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, it was a nice place to be right from arrival.
In the evening they served us an excellent three course meal which was delicious, and they managed to serve 30 of us quickly and efficiently as well as attending to other guests who were staying there.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with good en-suite facilities.
Breakfast was just right to set you up for the day.
Highly recommended to holiday makers and groups alike.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed there for one night for a reunion with ex college friends and had a great time. Very friendly staff who managed to stay professional throughout what was a very 'lively' evening! Excellent value for money - I booked a single but was given a twin. The hotel is apparently under new management who have really turned things around. Yes, some things need updating, but nothing to stop a seasoned traveller like myself re-booking for next years' do!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were a large group - around 25 of us. The service was efficient, charming, accommodating and the food was great. Really, really good and excellent value for money. The beetroot and ricotta starter...sooooo good, likewise the deconstructed cheesecake.

The night staff were great when we came in (very) late - made a cuppa for a mate. Nice.

Rooms are still in need of some TLC but very clean, with wifi that actually works. I've no doubt that the new owners will gradually do things up, I fact there's a deck being fitted so you can watch the sunset with a decent glass of wine.

The new owners are great ...check it out ..

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lektoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with group of friends and was pleasantly surprised by quality of food and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms dated but clean and I am sure they will be updated once the new owners get established.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for one night and was more than happy with the experience - attentive staff on the desk and in the bar and restaurant, a room overlooking the sea and a good breakfast. I only paid £50 for a single room so I thought it excellent value for money - if I travelled to Aberystwyth again, I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Getting a room overlooking the sea is great but only if you enjoy the sound of waves crashing on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcoxexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Address: Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Aberystwyth SY23 2BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Aberystwyth's magnificent promenade, the Belle Vue Royal Hotel offers accommodation in elegant, spacious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belle Vue Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Royal Aberystwyth
Hotel Belle Vue Royal
Belle Vue Royal Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing