We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food, beautiful people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agnelli's Trattoria & Deli

Agnelli's Trattoria & Deli
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed and friendly. Run by Italians.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, beautiful people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went here for a meal for my birthday with the family, just the 5 of us. The downstairs area is wonderful for a quiet meal. The food was just beautiful, taste an presentation and the owners couldn't do enough to ensure that we had a perfect evening, even putting a candle in my pastry and singing happy birthday! Allowing us to taste samples of drink and cheeses that weren't part of the platter. What an absolute gem of a place to have in little Aber! New favourite place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    22
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Deeee licicous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A little gem of a place. Lovely staff, friendly and chatty, food different, freshly prepared to order and sooo tasty. Lots of tasty little pastries to try with coffee. Personally the coffee was a bit weak for me but overall very happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hells59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takamatsu, Japan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small, friendly, nice choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a simple, friendly and welcoming little cafe. I found the food and sweets to be quite delicious and I enjoyed the coffee. It was a surprise to discover something of this caliber in a small seaside village in Wales. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaneCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small place - big welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

While visiting Aberystwyth we met up with a friend for lunch and tried Agnelli's. Though the menu is small the food is cooked freshly and we had chicken skewers and the roasted veg spaghetti between us - both delicious. Coffee and cake shouldn't be missed - there are lots of tasty little confections to choose from. Friendly welcome and good food - what more can you ask for?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ValK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Always worries me heading to the top establishment in a city according to Trip advisor...have been to some awful places lured in by fake positive reviews but this place was great...friendly service, beautiful pastries and the coffee was great too!!!

GO!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkSmithMancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agnelli's Trattoria & Deli also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Agnelli's Trattoria & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing