We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Chip Box 3

Chip Box 3
Ranked #61 of 150 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We just got in as they were closing, however they were prepared to freshly fry us two pieces of cod which amazed us as it was by the ten past nine on a Sunday evening. Very tasty and chips were good too this will be our new regular chipy when in Aber.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo1970_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing but - Beware the Penparcau shop”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Now I LOVE Chip Box they're definitely the tastiest in all of Aberystwyth.

BUT - my last few trips to the Penparcau shop I've been really disappointed, the portions are becoming tiny almost child portion size but still at nearly a fiver and then the fish is nearly all batter and very little actual fish. Just a few months ago it was that you could barely finish everything they gave you, no idea what's made it change so much.

Think I'll take the extra time to go into town to get my fish & chips from now on!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very generous portions”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Love it here, gorgeous chips and very generous portions! Definitely worth a try, you will be pleased

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeBarron_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mmm”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

chip box 3 are easily the best chips in Aberystwyth. I go here every time I'm wanting chips. Definitely a place to go if you're wanting a good chippy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank advisorinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chip Box 3 also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Chip Box 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing