We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Friendly”
Review of Domino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domino's Pizza
Ranked #115 of 150 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Bought the best pizzas in Aber from Dominos pizza. The staff are friendly and the pizza took just as much time as the screen said it would.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Alright pizzas, quite expensive for what you get especially if you get them to deliver!!! Always pick it up unless you have a voucher.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stokely90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just don't. Unless you want dinner chosen for you.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Usually good. Recently got to be very poor. Delivery much slower than usual and the last 3 orders I've made have been incomplete on delivery. Nothing major, just missing sauces or supposedly free extras (supposed to be supplied when you enter a code from the locally delivered leaflets). This time I got a pizza with completely wrong topping. Rang to complain and the helpfull guy apologised and passed me on to the manager who denied any issue ( I knew I was right, the back button on my browser confirmed I had not ordered any meat toppings.) Manager swore blind I had- I'm veggie! Will be going to Hollywood Pizza from now on.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Costly way to have a pizza.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Their pizzas are all right, not amazing. But rather on the expensive side. Seems like you're mostly paying for the brand rather than for the food. Can get better pizzas in Aber, for half the money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service - Friendly staff!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We always receive service with a smile - what more can be said! But apparently I have to write more, so.... always on time, never moan at our massive orders, and so far.. touch wood, have never got an order wrong!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerbtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing