We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, definitely going again”
Review of Med Delight

Med Delight
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great restaurant, definitely going again”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The food was perfect, the atmosphere was very friendly and I would definitely recommend to anyone else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    42
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food and top class service”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I recently ate in Med Delight with a group of friends and the service was fantastic! There were 10 or so of us and we all had are food arrive at the same time with no problems which is always a massive plus in a big group. The food was so good and cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this Restaurant and I will be going back for more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Floppy Carrots.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Service was friendly.

Food was disappointing. Started with mezze sharing platter which was generous though only the aubergine dip was particularly noteworthy. The pita breads provided with this and the following course tasted like those from any supermarket. I ordered lamb brochette which came 'with grilled peppers and onions'. The helping of lamb was large but it was rather tasteless and the grilled vegetables were almost non-existent. The sides were a travesty, floppy carrots and green (grey) beans.

The small faux-snakeskin chest with the bill and a couple of butter toffees was the highlight of the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it so much I went twice in 3 nights !!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I decided to try med delight as I heard good reviews and know some of the staff!! I went as a large party for my and my sisters birthday! The food was lovely,no long waiting and perfect portion size!!great friendly atmosphere and bring your own wine is perfect for it!! Went again on the night of t birthday for a family meal and was perfect for that too as they serve soft drinks too!! Great value for money and I can't wait to go again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carcrashheartlisaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales21
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food; Friendly Service”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant as a party of four. We had lovely meal. Generous portions. Waiter happy to explain the dishes if you're uncertain. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Med Delight also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Med Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing