We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stopped for tea and cake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Tea Room

Woodlands Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“stopped for tea and cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This tea room is about a quarter of a mile from Devils Bridge and falls and was a really cracking find we only stopped for tea and cake, but they also do basic meals, egg n chips etc everything very reasonably priced so if you are on a fixed budget this is the place to get something to eat. Everything clean and tidy and the people are friendly. There is also a gift shop

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice lunch stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located very close to the waterfalls and bridge this place is ideal for a light lunch. We only had sandwiches and a pot of tea but everything was freshly prepared and served promptly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brightened our spirits on a wet day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

After getting totally soaked climbing up to Devil's Bridge along the falls, we headed to the Woodlands Tearoom to warm up and get dry. The almond slice I had was simply the best cake I've had for a very long time and we truly enjoyed the generous amount of paned we were served. Already decided to head back for a cuppa and cake next time we're this way in Wales.
Totally recommendable!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverwitch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great friendly place and lovely food and cake, really well worth a visit.

Great location and ideal for lunch after a walk around the falls, simply the best place to eat in Devils Bridge

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveCardiff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We noticed this place on the way to a business meeting and called in on the way back and found a very pleasant tea room which was spotlessly clean. The menu is limited as it is a tea room but the breakfast served till noon seems to be good value. We arrived for a late lunch and had a good meal which was well priced with both the tea and coffee served being excellent.
The souvenirs on display were also very reasonably priced and the toilets were spotless. Staff were friendly and helpful and we shall definitely call again when next in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodlands Tea Room also viewed

 
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Woodlands Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing