We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Plas Antaron Hotel

Plas Antaron Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plas Antaron Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. On this occasion we needed a couple of nights whilst attending a wedding. Once again found the hotel to be welcoming and clean. We had a really nice room with a comfortable bed!! Ensuite was excellent.

Compared to many places in Aberystwyth this hotel has excellent carparking! Surprised it still only has a 2 star rating. Good value for money.

Would not hesitate to go back there especially as they seem to make a real effort to keep on top of the maintainance. Also a good breakfast although seems a shame that the finishing time for breakfast is 9am rather than 9.30am especailly at the weekend.

We had encouraged friends to stay here and they were not disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrecianHighworthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Enjoyable stay.The staff were helpful when asked. The hotel is not new but the owners are keeping up with refurbishment and maintenance. Comfortable clean rooms with good bedding and towels. One batroom was large, the other tight. Strong points were off-road parking, quiet location, comfort and a great breakfast. This outweighed the fact that it was not next to the sea. Don't be put off by the 2* rating as this hotel is very pleasant and has all that most people will need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We booked here for two nights it is lovely we had a big room and a good size tv breakfast was great and the owner and staff friendly and good parking there easy to find and will visit it we hope to go to aberystwyth again.

Room Tip: we did not hear any noise whatsoever the area is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank posts933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent a very comfortable night in a family room (£90) before going to the University open day. We had difficulty finding a family room in other hotels, but Plas Antaron was perfect. The hotel was pleasant, the room was comfortable, the service was very friendly, breakfast was good. It was a 5 minute drive from the University, and if our daughter gets a place next year then we will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan-J-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

We are surprised to see how pretty the hotel is when we just arrived. We are more surprised to see our room, smells so fresh, looks so new, neat and very much tidy. The staff is friendly and hopefully the breakfast tomorrow will be excellent as well!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Plas Antaron is a lovely little hotel. Just what we wanted. We had such problems finding somewhere to stay in Aberystwyth as the reviews for most of the other hotels were awful. But this hotel was perfect. Lovely large comfortable room, nice bathroom, everything very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was spot on. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Had our wedding here back in May 2011 and we were so looked after by all the staff, I have two young children and a large family and we were all happy and well fed on the day. Lovely Hotel and staff and wonderful wedding package, They worked with us on making our day perfect, which it was :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.5 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
525 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#3 of 13 in Aberystwyth
445 reviews
9.6 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Antaron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Antaron Hotel

Address: Antaron Avenue, Aberystwyth SY23 1SF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Antaron Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in mid Wales the Plas Antaron Hotel is an ideal base for exploring North, South, East and West Wales. Take full advantage of what the immediate area has to offer, whether its the delights of a Victorian holiday resort, sailing, wind-surfing, pony-trekking, coarse and sea fishing, golf, bird watching, walking or general sight-seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Plas Antaron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Antaron Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing