We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Antaron Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$168
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$147
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
47
47
27
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
47
27
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizewifi codebreakfast was excellentplenty of car parkingpleasant place to stayclean roomstown centrenice bathroombath and showerlovely hotelchoice of cerealscooked foodtea coffee making facilitiesthe bank holiday weekendhotel is locatedwould definitely stay here againan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for two nights B&B, good sized room with all of the facilities to make our stay enjoyable. Excellent breakfast, good parking facilities and good location for visiting the surrounding area. Local pub is pretty grim!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

For a one night stay Plas Anteron was perfectly adequate. The room was clean, big and comfortable, though the decor was dated and tired. Everything was OK in the bathroom, though again rather dated, and the shower was a bit feeble. the breakfast was likewise adequate, nothing to rave about! Value for money? £75 for the double. Just about. No frills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Convenient for drivers as there is plenty to see in the surrounding area, no charge for parking. A bit inconvenient for the centre of Aberystwyth - probably best to go by taxi.

I had a small basic double on the side of the hotel shielded from the busy road and with a pleasant view of the hills from the pillow. Bathroom was basic too, reasonably clean. Sleep was disturbed by a electrical humming noise that went on all night.

Breakfast again basic but the cooked meal was a decent size and good quality.

Would I return? Possibly, there is a lack of quality accommodation In the town,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family of five stayed in three rooms at the Plas Antaron hotel last week. We only stayed for one night, but we were impressed by the good rooms, comfy beds and very nice full Welsh breakfast that was included in the room fare. The only minus we found is the location, which is far from the promenade, and without any restaurants or anything else nearby. Considering this, it is very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed overnight for convenience,the room was large and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel,however the rigid breakfast time ,8-9 am meant that we could not partake of this as we had to leave at 7-15 am,no concession was offered for this.We were also disappointed that the restaurant and bar were not open on the evening,the rating is understandable given these restrictions

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews