We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good-value Sunday lunch for non-residents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Ate here last month as part of a group of nine. Staff are articulate, efficient and helpful. Orders are taken promptly, the bar offers a good range of wines and beers (including a real ale), and the food is fresh and flavoursome.

I wouldn't make a special trip to eat here, but if in the area and looking for a consistent lunch, it's worth calling in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gwleddwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

wanted a quiet relaxing night away In Aberystwyth and this was the perfect place...free onsite parking a bonus...15 - 20 minute walk into town...but with a Marstons pub due to open along route this month wont seem so long.swift check in, nice and warm and chose a room with a sofa bed for more space and nice to sit and chill on after a long day walking the prom. shower hard to figure out and get hot but normal hairdryer and big kettle and TV in room a bonus. Breakfast amazing cooked to order and enormous ..would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzlinoeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My second trip to this hotel, was to make use of the restaurant for a meal, again I go for the chips they are the best ever. The restaurant as always is pleasant, the waiters are smart, and know their job.

Room Tip: If the ground floor and restaurant are clean and pleasant then I am sure the rooms are just as good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieboy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Helpful staff. Quiet. Good food. Good power shower. Fairly clean apart from window frames are quite grubby under the net curtains. Next to a small retail park. Nice comfy sofas to relax with friends.
Would recommend for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ideal to stay when you are en route to somewhere further.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The room's are really bland and a lot of light was let in through the curtains with people going to McDonald's, not great if you're trying to get a child to sleep and was very much not worth the price.

Breakfast was quite disappointing bland scrambled eggs on toast with no butter and cheapy sausages.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maglona_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I would normally stay in the Nanteos Hotel in Aberystwyth, however I was informed that they did not open on a Sunday or Monday during the winter months which came as a surprise

So I contacted the Park Lodge Hotel who confirmed my booking at £70 for 1 night including breakfast which seemed good value. And I have to say that although not as luxurious as the Nanteos it was very comfortable, with a good and varied menu for the evening meal and an excellent breakfast. I would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve57hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed here at the begining of Feb for two nights on business and was very impressed. The spacious room was spotlessly clean, quiet and provided more than enough towels - the bed was so good I wanted to take it home. The en-suite was of a very high quality. There was a tray with quality tea & coffee and all the usual little extras. The staff were exceptional and were attentive with requests. I was with a group of 10 people and we were well catered for. The only slight negative was the breakfast was served in the the bar - but there was a superb choice of options. Suitable for individuals or families - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelnutkin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.2 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
335 reviews
9.3 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing