We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding once again. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We've visited this hotel several times over the past years and the welcome never changes. Absolutely brilliant. The staff go out of their way to do all they can for you. Even providing a company minibus to take you into town should you need it.
Look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks from the Bikesafe team.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank merlinaphirwaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I use this for my overnight business stays for it's location, parking, and general availability, but I also note that it is used by lots of families and tourists travelling around Wales and no doubt parents of students. The staff are great, friendly and accommodating, the rooms are good basic fare, clean, comfortable without being luxurious and a decent bathroom. When working it's good to be able to park up safely, get to your room, shower/change and then walk downstairs for a decent meal.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine and quiet, possibly one at the back may not have the bright outside lights but all sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhatterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A good quality modern hotel, rooms swart and comfortable, food in the restaurant very good and reasonably priced, good friendly staff too. Only small drawback is the distance form town , just a bit too far to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGRIBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is lovely, big room, lovely shower. It just lacked "something" for the price. The bin in the bathroom was on my arrival full of the previous occupants empty things and there was only one sachet of tea and one of decaf coffee. They were emptied/filled up the next day, but first impressions count!! The breakfast was ideal, but the evening meals were poor. I was on my own so didn't want to venture out, so I had no choice. I would have had more flavour than my lamb chops with seriously watered down mint sauce and bullet frozen peas if I had walked across the road to the MacDonalds. A place I never frequent. Meal one, pate and toast with chutney - ok - but had the same thing the next night as they didn't have my other choice. Surprise this time no chutney!! They need to up the anti in the meal situation to match the premises. Wont stay there again, sadly as it was in an ideal spot for work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I am giving the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 because our room was incredibly noisy - above the kitchens and suffering as a result. However.... the staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was superb. The staff sorted our problem albeit the next day to our satisfaction. Overall we would stay again - but would ask for rooms overlooking the car park or the road. Thank you for sorting out our issues so helpfully.

Room Tip: Overlooking the car park or the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a nice stay at the Park Lodge, the room was big enough for three of us, nice and clean and plenty of facilities. Plentiful and tasty breakfast.

The only downside is that the walls are a bit thin and we were kept awake most of the night by very noisy neighbours. It sounded like different people each time the talking/laughing started, but I was assured by reception that it was just one couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshlady22-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have recently stayed at the Park Lodge Hotel on 2 separate occasions . Although the hotel appears modern from the outside the inside is more older style. Bedrooms were a good size and frunishings were dated but I beleive added to the feel of the hotel. My only suggestion would be that the bathrooms do need a bit of looking at. During both stays my rooms were the right side of the hotel (Rooms 12 and 18) which from listening to other colleagues were much more quieter rooms not sure whether this was due to heating/A/c unit noise. We received a warm welcome upon arrival, staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and the restaurant is a must. Simple changes to meals caused no problems and the staff seemed to know when to come over and when to leave us alone. Some rooms are in need of a few repairs but nothing major and definitely a hotel I would return to.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter in the section where rooms 12 and 18 and 22 are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCustomer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
353 reviews
1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
9.3 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing