We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Room furnished pretty well. Beds are fine. But i found them a bit too short though, so my feet were dangling and I'm only 5'7!
Biggest problem I had was that there was no hook on the bathroom door. Where was I supposed to hang my clothes?? On the floor?? I suspect the hotel thinks everyone who goes in the shower/toilet goes in nude. But how can you go nude when your with your parents, and they are with me! It doesn't make sense.
The other massive problem was I had a back room and when I woke in the morning the whole room smelt of kitchen fumes as there is an extractor somewhere below the window. I'm not even on the ground floor! Its disgusting!
So trust me, if you do stay in this hotel NEVER get a back facing room only get one facing the carpark.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank chockbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a reasonable stay. The room was a good size. The use of white linen would have made the room feel more up to date. Room cleanliness was OK. Poor curtains - need thicker curtains or use lining. Breakfast was fine. Reception staff were helpful. Strange to see sign in bathroom asking guests to refrain from taking the room towels !! The room overall was functional.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was not hard to find and although worn round the edge's most welcoming and breakfest was more than enough to start the day on.I'd recommend this place,just needs some new stair carpet and detail wants looking into.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed her last week on business, arrived very late so only had a sandwich in my room which was ok, the staff were very friendly. My room was very dated in style and had a rather flowerily duvet cover which I don't like (I like white!) and my bed was quite hard other then that the room was very clean and spacious for my meeting it was a great location so would use it again if only staying for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. While just visiting the area. Booked late. Room was big enough for three adults but dated. The bathroom was ok needed a littlt tlc but was clean very helpfull and friendly staff. Food was excellent. Both breakfast and dinner. Room was very hot and noisy once windo open. But would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in late February. We were given room 24 which is next to a function room. The room was dated but comfortable. The sink was located outside the bathroom in the main
room. The function next door unfortunately was noisy and did not finish until after 11pm so it could hardly be considered a quiet get away. That said, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food at this hotel is excellent and worth dining at the venue. Breakfast was particularly good. The hotel really needs a quite relaxing bar area but this is missing at this hotel. The dining area is more canteen like than restaurant but the food does make up for it.

Room Tip: If you're allocated room 24, check there is no function on first or avoid the room all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed one night while visiting son at University in Aberystwyth. Very convenient with easy access, restaurant/bar & car parking outside door. Clean room with welcoming & attentive service from all staff we met. Good value especially for families & I would recommend to anyone who isn't bothered about having a sea view & we will use again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank QEGSgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
370 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
496 reviews
9.3 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing