We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queensbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
23
44
40
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
44
40
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens bridgehotel locatedbreakfast was buffet stylecoffee and hot chocolateposter bedlots of hot waterstorage spaceroom was lovely and cleana great sea viewa lovely staythoroughly enjoyed our stayweekend breakbay windowyogurttoiletriespromseagulls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very very dissapointed, although the room was clean, the room itself was in need of major building repairs. There was a huge bulge on the outside wall which had been wall papered over but a crack was very evident, the windowsill in the bedroom had dropped and the window only closed properly at one end, the other end was open. The bathroom window didn't close completely either and the tiles were blown on the outside wall. Although I appriciate that this was an old building you could hear every movement from the guests upstairs and as the walked up and down the stairs. The shower in thee morning was cold, really cold, and when my husband had his the water ran out completely! No one at reception in the morning to complain, Bar....full of bed linen and was not open, didn't stay for breakfast wanted to get out of there

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 4
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

booked for 4 ,two double rooms b+b,7,4,12.said fully licensed bar .NOTHING
lift out of order .we have 3+4th floor rooms brecfast in the basement?
ocean view lounge =NOTHING
function room =NOTHING.
room 18 4th floor ours 2 70 year olds ,had to go looking for somewere to get a meal and a drink,shower was all mouldy wouldent use .windows diddent fit ,ran out of water so unable to shave in the morning,or make tea ,so had to use bottle water,
this cost us £160 for 4 b+b,in rooms too full of furiture no room to move bed that was on a slant ,

Room Tip: dont go there,
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We did not book this hotel but was moved here!! arrived at room to find it very cold, windows dont shut very well and room has had water leaks all brown stains on ceiling, some of it still wet. bathroom ceiling mould all down one side, bath and tiles mould, shower was sooooooo old, but it did work.
I would not stay here again, very upset as we did pay a good amount and ended up in this.
Breakfast ok and staff friendly enought.

Room Tip: dont stay here!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

While dropping off my daughter for university I stayed there for 5 nights.
Location was perfect, as the student hall was 3 doors down the road and city center a 5 minutes walk. This will make the place quite noisy for those how are not involved with student life :)
The room was clean, but the furniture definitely dated.
The window did not shut and the bathtub was slightly moldy. Unfortunately the room did not have sea view, which would definitely be something to request.
The breakfast was good, never had any problems there.

I would recommend the hotel for staying if you need something basic, as the location is great.

Room Tip: definitely request sea view, otherwise you will have very poor light
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spent two nights here for a wedding on a Friday and Saturday night.
I had requested and checked for a seaview room which we were given.
Room large and airy but tired in decor. Two lights did not work, one bedside light had a hole in the shade and there was mould around the window frame.
Pluses - a very clean comfortable bed, plenty of tray supplies for drinks, complimentary shower gels etc, tv picture and quality and free internet access in hotel. Good breakfast, but sadly not cooked to order, but tasty and hot toast available.
Minuses - noise from other rooms, small elevator and rather sad towels and general decor and only one easy chair!!.
Despite all this we enjoyed our stay but at £75 a night for two, I felt this was rather steep.
The owner was pleasant enough but the whole hotel needs some tlc and upgrading to match hotels down the road where our friends were staying.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews