We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, wonderful selection of cheese (yarg), superb menu and great cider.”
Review of Matt's Deli - CLOSED

Matt's Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service, wonderful selection of cheese (yarg), superb menu and great cider.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I can't go through Bow street without stopping even if I'm not hungry. Their breakfasts are fantastic and they stock foods I have never seen anywhere else. I usually leave with a new treat for my home cooking.
Matt and Betty are a lovely couple who know how to make delicious food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had breakfast here a few weeks ago and I have to say it was absolutely fabulous, and the coffee
was so good I need to enquire what it was....
Wonderfull ..... think I must pop in again this week

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 200Hellsbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a Deli serving fabulous food.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic deli run by a friendly, committed and hard working team, offering excellent choice, great value, and outstanding food.
This place is a great find and a real treat to visit. If you fancy a meal, make sure you call ahead to book a table.
Some exceptional deli treats to be had. Everything we have tried has been spot on.
The area is significantly richer having a place like this open. Thanks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best breakfast on the planet”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ok - my title may be a bit exaggerated but it was lovely. Every part of my deli breakfast was delicious, washed down with a very mellow coffee. Matt is very free with his time and clearly very proud of his deli which is one of the best packed delis that I've cone across in a long while. Naturally I couldn't leave without picking something else up, some gorgeous African chocolate for my wife (I had breakfast with my two boys and fatherinlaw) and that came with another chat about good chocolate that somehow found itself moving into a chat about beer which was rewarded with another find that was for me!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandre, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE Best Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Love this breakfast so much, the Deli just nails it. Such good quality ingredients, such a friendly place and what a bargain! For the quality of the food I was amazed at how reasonable it was. Add to the great breakfast the other mouthwatering options and all the tasty treats (and advice) in the shop it is quite simply the best I've come across in all my travels - and I'm lucky enough to be a local as well - amazing! i also take my kids in and they're always more than welcoming - the kids love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt's Deli also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing