We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwesty Cymru
Nearby Hotels
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
393
95
11
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
95
11
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch eggthe blue roomsea viewwelsh rarebitboutique hotelsea frontfabulous bathroomsmall hotelrain showerwalk in showerfull welsh breakfastlovely little hotelthe ground floorevening mealcardigan baystayed for one nightlocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great hotel, very clean and well maintained and a good location right on the promenade. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay while in Aberystwyth

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

DESPITE ITS REPUTATION FOR good food, the experience for this diner was spoilt by the location of the toilet on the ground floorr above the basement restaurant. to get to it one has to go up a set of stairs with a handrail on the right but none on the left which means that to return to the restaurant, with no handrail on the right when descending you have to go down baqckwards or as the hotel advised- wedge yourself across, because the stair is narrow enough. alternaqtivaqly if it is not raining too hard, go outside and reenter the restaurant from outside.
as this has had enourmous welsh asssembly grants, this is a disgusting oversight.

Room Tip: despit detailed online web page access statement restaurant highly ubsuitable for disabled diners.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wombat640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I think it was a one off but we did not had the best experience there.

Room was ok, a bit small but clean. What spoiled our experience is the noise and we did not had the best sleep.

Worse was at the restaurant when we could not even here ourselves and did not finish our meal due to noisy externel customer. The waiters felt sorry and were really understandable and even offer to served us in our room but my headick killed my appetite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chingsabung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Ok lets keep this short
Perfect is every way you could possibly imagine.
I dare you not to enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffBonviveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a lovely small hotel. The rooms are very modern and full of amenities, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also excellent. The full, complimentary breakfast is also a nice treat. Highly recommended. Great location as well.

Room Tip: The room above the kitchen is much smaller and darker than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adambw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews