We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with stunning sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
North Beach and Constitution hill- just steps away from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North Beach and Constitution hill- just steps away from the apartment
Bedroom 2 Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
North Beach and Constitution hill- just steps away from the apartment
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen, well equipped with island hob
Sunset on Aberystwyth Promenade
Pink sunset- Marine Terrace - view from the apartment
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Holiday Apartments
(Cream building in centre)
Our lovely shared garden just round the back.
Master Bedroom
Lounge
Open plan Kitchen/Lounge
Lounge
Aberystwyth North Beach, just outside the apartment, perfect for swims or paddling
Starlings over the Pier in April/May
Aberystwyth, from Constitution Hill, walk it or take the train!
Aberystwyth Marina
Coastal Path, Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Castle at Sunset
Pier at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steelmagn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this tidy, well equipped apartment. It's situated across from the promenade with stunning views of the sea and the The Royal Pier. Instructions were sent to us on how to retrieve the key and gain entry to the apartment and all went very smoothly. It was very comfortable, roomy and light. We did find the extractor fan a bit of a problem as it is sited so low, my husband and son kept bumping their heads on the hood, I finally had to ban them from the island to protect them from serious injury!!! I loved the dishwasher it was so easy to use, the washing machine/dryer worked a treat as well. We did have to ring the office to request laundry detergent as there was none in the apartment, they delivered it within an hour and also found us some extra dishwashing tablets as there weren't enough to last 10 days. The apartment is within short walking distance to the town and in the perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here during a mild December. The apartment is beautifully decorated and comes with everything you need for a holiday stay. The welcome pack was a delightful surprise. We were also supplied with a tastefully decorated Christmas tree. It's well located near then, shops, restaurants and on the seafront. The views out the windows are great and you can enjoy the starling cloud twice a day. It's up 3 flights of stairs but well worth the climb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and beautiful decor
Liked least: Lack of on site parking although plenty nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning views over the sea”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my Husband and our 1 year old Daughter stayed here for 3 nights in July 2015. The apartment is very easy to find, with parking right outside. Even in the Summer season it was pretty easy to park along the seafront.

The apartment was so luxurious with an amazing kitchen and 3 lovely bedrooms. It is on the 3rd floor so the views are fantastic...we spent every evening just watching the waves roll in!

We are visiting again in August this year, but as this apartment was already booked we are staying in the apartment downstairs which is just as lovely as we had a cheeky look around when leaving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murraymin...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous apartment everything was perfect beautiful sea view it is just amazing handy for everywhere

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythink
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you Irene.

We are glad you've had such a wonderful time in Aberystwyth, we do hope you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and location
Liked least: The lack of parking on site
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richiemin...
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location and high quality accommodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at Awel Mor. Everything was provided to ensure that guests were as well provided for and as comfortable as possible. The apartment enjoys a dramatic view over the pier and the sounds of the waves are easily heard. Star sitting position in the third floor apartment is on the window seat looking out on to the beach and sea. Once perched in this position, it was very hard to move away! The apartment is also very close indeed to a range of shops and cafes and restaurant. For a relatively small town, Aberystwyth is blessed with some amazing place in which to eat and drink and this is made very easy indeed by the proximity of the apartment to them. The flat itself contains high quality and comfortable furniture, bedding and utensils - everything that you could possibly need to make life as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The fact that the apartment contains two bathrooms and toilets is also helpful. We have absolutely no complaints at all following our stay and we recomment Awel Mor unreservedly. For non-Welsh speakers Awel Mor translates to Sea Breeze - a perfect name for the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We went to visit our Son who is at the University and having tried and failed to find suitable Hotel accommodation we came upon this beautiful apartment to rent. From the moment we entered the front door we knew this would be a great choice. Right on the sea front, with a beautiful panoramic view of Aberystwyth Bay, the vista was perfect. The Apartment was very generously apportioned, good sized rooms which were very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The Kitchen had everything we needed and the welcome pack of bread, cereal, milk, orange juice, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine was very much appreciated.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation and certainly look forward to visiting Aberystwyth and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Bathroom door would not close
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing