We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A overall Disappointment”
Review of Salt - CLOSED

Salt
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Salt is located just a short walk from the beautiful seafront of Aberystwyth overlooking Cardigan Bay. We are a bar and restaurant with an upstairs function area that is free of charge and can cater for parties, business meetings, buffets and many more occasions. Our famous Gourmet Burger menu takes pride of place behind our bar along with which we also serve traditional pub favourites, scrumptious desserts and a childrens menu. We serve cask ales with a regular guest ale along with an array of bottled ciders, lagers and soft drinks alongside our cocktails which are 2-4-1 all day everyday! We look forward to your visit.
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A overall Disappointment”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staff are very unhelpful and seem to not have a clue on the menu, poor quality pork burger and a dried tasteless salad, poor overall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuckerskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    30
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, awesome atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have lived in Aberystwyth for the last four years and have tried every place there is for food, Salt outdoes them all. I can honestly say that their burgers are the best I have ever tried, so many combinations to choose from they really do cater for all tastes. The atmosphere is amazing, always so chilled out and relaxed, you can even take you four legged furry friends with you! The staff are always so friendly and acommodate all of your needs. If you ever visit this town be sure to give this place a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophii M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good for what it is.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visiting aber for the half term week and went to salt twice, so they must be doing something right. Not the biggest food menu but the burgers are good. Very friendly staff who chatted for a while. I'll be back next time I vist!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrholidaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“:)...”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Love it! Beautiful atmosphere where you can enjoy what the bar offers. Nice food! ..............................

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puracandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog Frienndly - Great food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Visiting Aberystwyth for the day, wasnt sure what to expect,after all the floods, but came to explore the castle ruins and the place in general.. came across this place,
Small sign on the door about it being dog friendly - as its a trail to see how well they do, dogs have to be well behaved and on a lead.
Staff very friendly, and had a bowl of water available for the dog.
Nice decor and very clean.

There isn't much choice on the menu, but defo worth it, as very good :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krazy_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing