We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, seafront apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Kitchen - lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sunset
Kitchen - lounge
Lounge
Sunset over the Pier
Dining table in bay window with sea views and sunset
Bedroom - King size bed
Bedroom
North Beach, Aberystwyth
North Beach
Bedroom
Feature wallpaper
Holiday Apartments
(Cream building in centre)
Local artist prints
Kitchen
South Beach, Aberystwyth
North Beach, Aberystwyth
Coastal Path, Aberystwyth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BondieLa
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, seafront apartment.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was in Aber for the Bank Holiday weekend, getting away for a few days. There is no doubt in my mind that I will book this apartment again. Perfect location, ideal for everything the town has to offer, and lovely sunsets from the bay window each evening.

I didn't realise so many details would have been thought of by the owners. I wasted suitcase space bringing a hair dryer, toiletries and a towel, when those were provided, as well as being pleasantly surprised by the welcome hamper.

Communication from the owners was clear throughout and I was thoroughly impressed by the tasteful decor throughout the apartment. It felt like a home from home, but a much cleaner, beautifully located home than my own!

I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed the views and the wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would always choose these apartments as you are assured of the best quality service from the staff who manage them. The apartments themselves are decorated and furnished very attractively offering the holiday maker a holiday to remember. Close to all amenities. Just great !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment
Liked least: The weather !
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you Fiona.

Very happy to hear you've had a good time and hope to see you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALLY M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A PERFECT ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SEA VIEW”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here over Christmas and found it to be a perfect flat for the two of us plus one son on the sofa bed. I had worried that the flat might be too small but the combined lounge/kitchen diner felt spacious with the high ceilings and bay window.
The double bedroom was plenty big enough with lots of storage and a comfortable bed. Our son said that the double bed sofa was very comfortable
Parking was easy at this time of year, we parked for 1 hour outside to unload and then 4 hours opposite the flat. The key hand over was simple, we were met by Sarah who explained everything to us..

Every need seemed to have been considered and catered for.

We all loved this flat with its gorgeous sea view and hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and good quality furnishing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Choose AwelMor for an easy, relaxing break by beautiful seaside”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week from 22-29th August. We picked it based on the seafront location and nice-looking decor.

The flat was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and equipped to a high standard, lots of light and very comfortable. If we were being picky, curtains as well as blinds would have been more practical and private, but otherwise everything was well thought-out and the luxury extras like bathrobes and the breakfast basket were very nice.

The location was walkable for all the required local amenities, and great to pop in and out of as the need (or weather!) took. There is a great amount and variety of places to visit within an hour, and it was a gorgeous place just to be, especially while the sun is going down.

The flat management was good. We texted Rhiannon when we an hour away as requested and the flat was ready early, which was handy. She lives close by and was easy to contact when needed. Although I think it would have been good to also have an information book with basic details like where the outside bins are and where to leave keys on checking out, to save time. On the other hand, one of the blinds broke and was fixed the day after, and the maintenance guy sorted a couple of other little things while he was there.

Parking wasn't too bad despite the busy time of year. The closest spaces opposite and to the right of the pier are 4 hours between 8am & 6pm, which basically means you can park from 2pm till midday the following day. If these are full the seafront to the left of the pier down past the castle is unlimited timing and only a couple minutes walk, we left our car there over two nights and it was safe. The spaces outside are only an hour but good for unloading, there's space to pull up for a few minutes even if the spaces are all full.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Blinds not very practical or private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PommyTom
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came with wife and one year old baby for a mini break and really enjoyed Aberystwyth and the flat was fantastic. Arrived early and the letting agency lady went out of her way to help us in, flat clean, tidy and very well appointed. Shops, takeaways and restaurants all close by but never any noise from the pubs/clubs, a perfect location. Going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous well appointed would stay again”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found the location excellent with wonderful views of the sea. The flat was immaculately clean, and was very well appointed.

Will be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the flat, the welcome pack a very nice touch
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing