We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with an excellent host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rchapman2...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with an excellent host”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and some friends stayed at the cottage for a friends wedding. Signed was an excellent host, great communication and loads of information before we went.

The cottage is beautiful, well decorated and very clean.

Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainP252
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage in the midst of the Welsh countryside. Very clean and well equipped with a nice wood burner and a cosy feel. Garden had a Wendy house etc for young children though our teenage boys were a little old for that !

Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tinkabell...
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful place in the country”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't fault this place at all. It was perfect for us as a family of 4 and two dogs. Near enough to get to both Aberystwyth and Aberaeron but far enough away to keep the dogs settled. Everything was provided for and an unexpected little hamper to greet us on our arrival was most welcome! Even some treats for the dogs-very thoughtful indeed. We wanted for nothing and I was even able to some off-road running nearby to the delight of the local farmer who seemed to like the fact that I was enjoying 'his' countryside. If 'getting away from it' with family or friends is your thing then I highly recommend this place so don't expect a walk to the pub or busy nightlife; there are plenty of places in town if that's what you want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: No vodafone signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gllsuther...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage set in rolling countryside”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked penglaogwen as we were attending a event at the university.our sat nav took us right to the door .our asda food delivery arrived on time .The cottage has everything you need all so beautifully put together lots of extra touches to make you feel welcome tea coffee milk and cake waiting in the kitchen .good size bedrooms with lovely views the icing on the cake for our 2 year old grandson was the large garden with a little Wendy house .we will definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly194
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love, love, loved it!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay away, the location and house were perfect. Loved the fact that we were so close to everywhere we wanted to be and at the end of the day we could come home to the lovely peace, quiet and views of the farmhouse. Amazing. I think we were very spoilt by the weather as well.

I liked that we picked up the key at the location and got to discover the house for ourselves, but that we knew Sioned was available if we needed anything or if we had any questions. It made it feel really like it was our home for a week.

The house is beautifully maintained and presented, clean and well equipped. We had everything we needed and more. Beautiful hamper of bread, eggs, butter and welshcakes on arrival (and a biscuit for our daughter!), milk in the fridge and tea & coffee etc. A real home away from home. We'll be booking again for definite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
1 review
“Charming and perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully, well-appointed house. Warm and cozy, with beautiful views of the countryside.

Lovely warm welcome on arrival and all the amenities one would need for a quiet getaway. Absolutely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing