We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit with work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Management Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another great stay at an excellent venue. Even though the hotel was busy they organised a room with a bath so that I could warm up after being 'air conditioned' into deep freeze on the train journey.

Very welcoming and helpful staff.

Comfortable and quiet room.

Easy walk into the city (if a bit hilly) and ideal for a visit across to Anglesey.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Menai Straits for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay, if your son/daughter are planing to go to Bangor Uni. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are nicely decorated and comfy, with free WiFi. The reception staff looked after our bags on the day my daughter had a open day for Bangor Uni. this was a real help as we were there all day,it saved me from carrying it about.The food in the restaurant was good, and not too pricey.We are staying there again in September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect for my business trip. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, tasty breakfast, free wifi and custard creams on the tea/coffee tray. The layout of the site can be bit confusing, but everything is well signposted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we arrived we were a little confused whether we found the right place as the lobby was filled with students. The guy at reception was exceptionally friendly and we were able to check in before 12 as our room wasn't occupied the night before. Similarly we were allowed to check out later. The guy at reception was knowledgeable about the area and recommended places to see and restaurant to eat.
The room was small and dark, but apart from that noting was amiss. Comfortable bed, free WiFi, ironing board, safe, hair dryer and flat screen TV. Bathroom bright and clean.
most importantly it was quiet.
As it was raining for almost the whole duration of our stay, in the evenings we used the restaurant in the hotel which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Small rooms perhaps compared to what you might get in a modern hotel, but how much space do you need? A really comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, free WiFi and an excellent restaurant on site. What more could you need...well perhaps SatNav to get from reception to your room, but once you've done it a few times you can't go wrong. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else if I'm visiting Bangor.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Teithwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a two night stay, Friday/Saturday whilst visiting the area with the Porsche owners club to attend a track day event in Anglesey and Porsche car display on Llandudno prom on the Sunday. Chose to stay here as it was central to the two areas of our visit and a safe place to park the car. Friendly welcome from the reception staff and assistance given to access the free wi-fi. Room was adequate with a comfortable double bed, TV, tea coffee making, ensuite shower room. Excellent breakfast served in the restaurant with views over the Menai Straits. Good choice of cooked food, bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms and eggs done to your choice, also usual cereals, yoghurt and fresh fruit salad etc.. All staff were very friendly in particular the restaurant manager who was very attentive and efficient. Overall we enjoyed our stay in excellent surroundings.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HoilidayExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a tremendous place - and it deserved better than us! We were shattered after a busy day and this hotel was booked on line at the very last minute - meaning that we arrived late and just had time for a drink before the bar shut. Thankfully the room and our bed were so comfortable that we got a good nights sleep.
In the morning we were found spectacular views from the breakfast room over the Menai Straits and public rooms of great beauty.
The bill didn't break the bank and the included breakfasts were good.
Especially noteworthy were the night reception guy - who was really welcoming

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Around the World in 80 Ways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.5 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
0.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Menai Hotel and Bar
The Menai Hotel and Bar
#19 of 24 in Bangor
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Management Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Management Centre

Address: College Road, Bangor LL57 2DG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bangor
Price Range: £72 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Management Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management Centre is graded as Visit Wales 4 star Guest Accommodation and offers 57 en-suite guest bedrooms that have achieved the Visit Wales Business Class Gold Standard. Many of the rooms have stunning views of the Menai Strait and Anglesey. Facilities are fully accessible for wheelchair users, please note that due to The Management Centre being a listed building, there is no lift access to the third floor bedrooms.Our range of guest bedrooms include single, twin, double and king executive and all come equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi and a dedicated workspace for all your business or study needs. All guest bedrooms are en-suite with complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and digital flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Management Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Management Centre Hotel Bangor
The Management Centre Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing