We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend visit to our student son” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Weekend visit to our student son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just had a lovely stay at Plas Trevor, wish we had found this place earlier for previous visits to Bangor. We were met at the door by Jenny who made us feel very welcome. We had booked two rooms for our selves and in inlaws.

Jenny took us to our rooms, which are very spacious and clean and took us through operating the shower and freeview.

After an evening out in Bangor for a meal with our son, Jenny was still on hand to wish us goodnight.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Again Jenny was on hand to make sure we had what we needed.

We will be visiting our son again and we make sure we book back in with Jenny at Plas Trevor

Thankyou for looking after us, Trevor, Patsy, Pam and Mel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here when visiting Bangor over the weekend. Bangor was a perfect location to explore North Wales and staying at Plas Trevor was one of our best decisions we made. The B&B is built in an old slate quarry and has a solid slate wall around half the grounds making it very secure and private. There's lots of parking and it's still only a short walk to the city centre. The B&B is clean and spacious, and the host (Nancy) makes you feel very welcome. Our room was very nice, a large bed which was much more comfortable than the one we have at home and a fantastic on-suite, all tastefully decorated. Breakfast was nicely cooked and there's so much to chose from, hot or cold. I would definitely recommend Plas Trevor.

Room Tip: The bottom floor has a brilliant kitchenette and outdoor area for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GPSJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My parents stayed in the B&B for 3 nights in October 2011 when visiting me in Bangor. The rooms were very roomy and beds absolutely wonderful. The room was very tidy and warm as well as the bathroom. There was a nice lounge where everyone can "hang out", watch tv, make tea or whatever, which was really nice e.g. when I dropped in. The host & the hostess are very nice and really made my parents feel welcomed. The breakfast had been really good and full.

I can definately recommend this for everyone for which ever purposes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reeakristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is more than just a B&B. The hostess, Nancy, is very welcoming & caring. The rooms are excellently clean & very nicely furnished. There is a lounge with iron, fridge & tea/coffee and even hot chocolate for everyone. The location is very close to the university, within walking distance. The breakfast was absolutely great and I enjoyed it every time I stayed in this B&B. Thank you Nancy! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goli121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We wanted somewhere to stay ideally in Upper Bangor close to where my son rents a house. I had searched quite extensively in the local area and struggled to find anything which offered good value for money & central loaction.I then came upon Plas Trevor and yes the picture paints a suburban scene however on arrival the building is very attractive built from local stone, downstairs benefits from the residents little lounge come kitchenette which is very handy. The room and bathroom were clean, the shower was good. Nancy & Trevor are very welcoming and offered parking behind the house. Breakfasts were very nice with piping hot plates and lovely bacon!! I would fully recommend this as a good stay and a little gem hidden very close to the Uni, station, town, the Menai Bridge and Angelsey. We would definitley go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fossiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

I went with several colleagues to a conference at Bangor University and we stayed together here. The rooms were amazing--so comfortable, with brilliant comfy beds and places to lounge and relax--and we had most of the lower floor to ourselves, so we could sit in the lounge and drink tea and talk even when not in our rooms. It was too wet to enjoy the outside, but it looked nice. The breakfast was lovely and we were easy walking distance of both the bus and train stations on one side and the uni on the other. It's also nice to have a key to the back door so you don't feel like you're waking someone up if you come in a bit late! Good internet that works downstairs was handy to have as well. I wanted to have more time to spend in the room instead of at the conference!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Selected to stay here on local advice. Very good choice. Just what we needed.

Well located, excellent facilities, comfortable.

Took care of our dietary needs at breakfast.

Friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alias_Ned_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.9 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Management Centre
The Management Centre
#1 of 10 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Plas Trevor Victoria Drive, Bangor LL57 2EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plas Trevor Bed And Breakfast
Plas Trevor Hotel Bangor
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing