We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay so homely and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in Bangor for a weekend to visit the University. What a great welcome from Nancy and Trevor who couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were so comfortable and spotlessly clean. We booked a room with two double beds they were superb, very comfortable with full duck duvets and pillows it was hard to get up. There is a television and hairdryer, very handy, and the small lounge which was downstairs was great, we could make ourselves a cup of coffee mid afternoon. The breakfast is just the best anything from cereal, fruit, croissants, and a fabulous full English breakfast the whole works. Plas Trevor was in a great spot so close to Upper Bangor and the University and town, you can easily walk everywhere and there is plenty of parking in their pretty rock walled gardens. We would definitely stay again a fantastic place, so friendly and fantastic value.

Room Tip: all very warm and comfortable, singles to triple and great for families as rooms are available with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeHeapey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Whilst at Bangor Uni. I always stay at Plas Trevor. The rooms are good and the little lounge downstairs is excellent when staying with other uni friends for coffee and chats. The breakfasts are excellent and the best bacon I have tasted. Nancy and Trevor are very welcoming and very helpful and the location is superb for Bangor and the university and Anglesey. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaichiNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked Plas Trevor after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. We had a very warm welcome, but when we were shown downstairs to our room, we were a bit surprised to find a very dark room that smelled damp and was very crowded with a double and two single beds. I found it very claustrophobic personally.The bed was very soft and you seemed to sink right into it, so not a good nights sleep for me. The other rooms online looked much nicer, so I was a bit disappointed. But having said that, the breakfast was great as was our hostess, location and parking was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

When a friend of mine heard that I was taking my daughter up to Bangor Uni for the open day, he said that if I was planning on staying the night, then to give Plas Trevor a call. This was a great piece of advice!

Nancy provided a great welcome, and also a great breakfast, and gives the impression that nothing is too much trouble.

We had a smallish room, but one that could easily sleep a family of four.

With such stunning scenery all around ( the impressive Menai straights, and the mountains just a few minutes drive away, I'm now trying to work out how to get back to do some exploring around the area!

If I'm ever in the area again, I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This B&B is handily located from the station, 10-15 minutes walk away (up hill on the way there) and well placed for town and other pursuits. It is close to student halls of residence, including a shop and just a few minutes walk to the nearest bus stop and supermarket. And although there are other places to stay closer to town and closer to the station, this is a great location.

The welcome and explanation of how everything that works was great and we liked that there was a common room, with basic kitchen facilities, iron/board, sofas and so on.

The room was ok but having specified that we would need space for a travel cot, I had to do some furniture re-arranging to fit it in and even then it was a tight squeeze. The other rooms look much brighter and with more space in the pics. We did appreciate being on the lower ground floor though, so we could get the pushchair in and out easily. If you don't need to fit a cot in then the room would be very good.

The breakfast was fantastic. A great cooked breakfast for a meat-eater, lots of fruits, cereals, toasts, choice of drinks and so on and we certainly were encouraged to eat our fill!

The service was over all very good they were attentive and helpful.

If we were to visit Bangor again, we would certainly get in touch with Plas Trevor first.

Room Tip: If you need to use a travel cot, avoid room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haruki_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Excellent and handy for the mountains. Comfortable, clean, and quiet accommodation. Lounge and kitchen et available for use by guests. Great breakfast and the hosts were warm and welcoming. Ideal also for those visiting the university. Have already recommended to a friend.

Room Tip: two single rooms at rear share en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. My daughter was invited for breakfast at a nominal cost. Lovely cosy room and a great breakfast. I would definitely recommend Plas Trevor and hope to return in the Autumn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troelsvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
1.3 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Plas Trevor Victoria Drive, Bangor LL57 2EN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Plas Trevor Hotel Bangor
Plas Trevor Bed And Breakfast
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing