We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, warm and welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A really nice and welcoming little B&B in a perfect location for exploring Bangor and the University. Situated on a quiet, leafy road but 10 mins walk from the railway station and a range of other amenities in upper Bangor.

The rooms were very clean and homely. The host couldn't have been more welcoming and went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. A real home from home with a fantastic breakfast.

I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandRDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely B&b and like home from home. Made to feel so welcome. Comfy bed, plenty of breakfast and choice of breakfast! Very quiet and convenient to local Morris ons should you actually need one! Train station about 10 minutes away if walking. Made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

You could not ask for anything more from your room, kitchenette to use and very inclusive breakfast. Nancy makes you feel very welcomed and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Her home is in a very nice area and close to city center.

Room Tip: Be sure to get the address as our GPS did not find the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pels7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in Bangor for a weekend to visit the University. What a great welcome from Nancy and Trevor who couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were so comfortable and spotlessly clean. We booked a room with two double beds they were superb, very comfortable with full duck duvets and pillows it was hard to get up. There is a television and hairdryer, very handy, and the small lounge which was downstairs was great, we could make ourselves a cup of coffee mid afternoon. The breakfast is just the best anything from cereal, fruit, croissants, and a fabulous full English breakfast the whole works. Plas Trevor was in a great spot so close to Upper Bangor and the University and town, you can easily walk everywhere and there is plenty of parking in their pretty rock walled gardens. We would definitely stay again a fantastic place, so friendly and fantastic value.

Room Tip: all very warm and comfortable, singles to triple and great for families as rooms are available with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeHeapey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Whilst at Bangor Uni. I always stay at Plas Trevor. The rooms are good and the little lounge downstairs is excellent when staying with other uni friends for coffee and chats. The breakfasts are excellent and the best bacon I have tasted. Nancy and Trevor are very welcoming and very helpful and the location is superb for Bangor and the university and Anglesey. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaichiNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked Plas Trevor after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. We had a very warm welcome, but when we were shown downstairs to our room, we were a bit surprised to find a very dark room that smelled damp and was very crowded with a double and two single beds. I found it very claustrophobic personally.The bed was very soft and you seemed to sink right into it, so not a good nights sleep for me. The other rooms online looked much nicer, so I was a bit disappointed. But having said that, the breakfast was great as was our hostess, location and parking was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

When a friend of mine heard that I was taking my daughter up to Bangor Uni for the open day, he said that if I was planning on staying the night, then to give Plas Trevor a call. This was a great piece of advice!

Nancy provided a great welcome, and also a great breakfast, and gives the impression that nothing is too much trouble.

We had a smallish room, but one that could easily sleep a family of four.

With such stunning scenery all around ( the impressive Menai straights, and the mountains just a few minutes drive away, I'm now trying to work out how to get back to do some exploring around the area!

If I'm ever in the area again, I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.9 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
0.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Management Centre
The Management Centre
#1 of 11 in Bangor
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Plas Trevor Victoria Drive, Bangor LL57 2EN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Plas Trevor Hotel Bangor
Plas Trevor Bed And Breakfast
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing