We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of The Antelope Inn

The Antelope Inn
Ranked #65 of 164 Restaurants in Bangor
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come here whenever we go to Bangor, we’ve been many times in the last 13 years and it’s always been a lovely place with good food

Thank titchyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Lunch today with husband, both of us really enjoyed the meal. Good food, good prices. Staff pleasant and attentive. Would recommend.

Thank sylviacheeseman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Visited with a group of friends.menu choices good, was excellent value for money,cheaper than a lot of places both for food and drinks from the bar.bar service was a bit slow but staff were nice and friendly.

Thank lucygemma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We went to this in twice, the first time we had our dog with us having been told it was dog friendly ( dogs are allowed outside not inside) so we ate out both steaks ordered were over cooked but everything thing else chilli and ribs were ok. Went back the next night and I had a salad which was very tasty the others had lasagne which was small portion wise food was ok overall service was slow but there are signs up saying they are looking for staff.
Friendly enough place would go back.

Thank 1doubleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Good eating areas inside and out.
Staff prompt at clearing tables.food arrived quickly.In fact a little too quickly as my mushroom with the steak was still raw.waitress soon took it back to the kitchen and replaced it with a cooked one.
Great place for a quick evening meal.Usual pub grub but hot and tasty.

Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Antelope Inn also viewed

Bangor, Gwynedd
Bangor, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing