We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing my 4th stay ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountainstudios + Spa
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Amazing hosts Lliwen & Paul such a lovely setting so Peaceful & tranquil .
Home made bread fresh eggs to welcome you. Ideal location for the surrounding areas. What better place to
Relax and unwind after the stresses of work & life in general what better way relaxing in the hot tub under the star's truly amazing.. Either if your stay is for pleasure or work related would defiantly recommend ..2 nd visit this year already planning to fit in another two visits this year 2013 ---

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinepritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in cottage one and had a great time. The lodge is in a lovely secluded location with great views and the spa was a great addition. The cottage was clean and well presented with a lovely freshly baked loaf of bread and a bottle of wine provided on arrival. Owner was friendly and welcoming, would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I could not recommend Mountain Studios highly enough. The Cottage was cosy, extremely clean and warm. The hospitality was second to none. Lliwen and Paul were on hand to offer advice on local walks and places of interest. The walk to Aber Falls was beautiful. If you are looking for a romantic retreat under the mountains, this is most certainly the place.

Thank you for a fantastic stay! xx

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a lovely time here. Perfect for a base to visit North Wales. Comfortable cottage with plenty of space & all that we needed. We had our 2 girls (8 & 12) who loved the jacuzzi with spectacular views. Sheep in surrounding fields.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbandig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.7 mi away
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
#2 of 4 in Bethesda
80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
YHA Idwal Cottage
YHA Idwal Cottage
#1 of 4 in Bethesda
69 reviews
2 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
136 reviews
2.4 mi away
Joys of Life
Joys of Life
#1 of 3 in Bethesda
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainstudios + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainstudios + Spa

Address: Llwynpenddu Uchaf | Llanllechid, Bangor LL57 3LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bangor
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 2 lovely cottages ..nestled within "Snowdonia National Park".. wonderfully located and equipped with everything you could want for in a countryside escape. Warm and cosy in the winter with underfloor heating, light and airy in the summer. The furnishings are comfortable and modern and outside the setting could not be better with 360 deg views while indulging in your own private HOT TUB under the stars. The location is on the Caerneddau mountain range with direct mountain access where you could walk to Aber falls ( 2 hrs) or use the cottage to explore North Wales with its historic castles & beautiful beaches & mountain railways. on our doorstep is the famous "ZIP WORLD" ..THE largest in Europe. Local village with post office & grocery store with pub opposite ..1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mountainstudios + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainstudios + Spa Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing