We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainstudios + Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$100
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$113
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshot tubshort staynorth walessnowdon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is the most peaceful and lovely place! Lliwen and Paul are so very welcoming and made our holiday relaxing from the moment we arrived. The cottage is great and the spa excellent and the position is perfect for visiting snowdonia and it's peaks!! Will definitely be returning!! Thank you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LCWaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The first thing to say is how lovely Lliwen & Paul the owners are, and how helpful. You'd be hard pushed to find better hospitality. Patience in abundance with all my questions before arrival, help arranging taxis to other areas (saving me money) and fresh baked bread on arrival to our lovely little cottage/barn, not to mention the pickup and drop off to the station as we went by train, not car.
The area is beautiful with fantastic views and great walks. The hot tub was lovely although we only got one good night to use it really as the others it was far too windy or raining. Wonderful sitting under the stars on a cold night, sipping bubbly!
I couldn’t recommend it enough, although next time we’d probably take a car as there are some wonderful other areas to visit in close proximity. What a perfect base to come back to though, after exploring a little further afield.
The only thing I will mention is that the cottage/barn was a bit chilly and drafty, but it was blowing a gale outside. It does have underfloor heating which is lovely, but on this particular weekend we could have done with a little more heat for the room at certain times. I did not mention this to Lliwen & Paul over the weekend and so they cannot be blamed, and I have no doubt in my mind that had we raised it, they would have either provided a heater or extra blankets.
Book now. Go. Go. Go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyDiscoDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Amazing hosts Lliwen & Paul such a lovely setting so Peaceful & tranquil .
Home made bread fresh eggs to welcome you. Ideal location for the surrounding areas. What better place to
Relax and unwind after the stresses of work & life in general what better way relaxing in the hot tub under the star's truly amazing.. Either if your stay is for pleasure or work related would defiantly recommend ..2 nd visit this year already planning to fit in another two visits this year 2013 ---

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinepritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in cottage one and had a great time. The lodge is in a lovely secluded location with great views and the spa was a great addition. The cottage was clean and well presented with a lovely freshly baked loaf of bread and a bottle of wine provided on arrival. Owner was friendly and welcoming, would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I could not recommend Mountain Studios highly enough. The Cottage was cosy, extremely clean and warm. The hospitality was second to none. Lliwen and Paul were on hand to offer advice on local walks and places of interest. The walk to Aber Falls was beautiful. If you are looking for a romantic retreat under the mountains, this is most certainly the place.

Thank you for a fantastic stay! xx

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews