We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food exceptional, drinks to die for and great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oscars Lounge Bar & Restaurant

Oscars Lounge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 157 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Indian, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food exceptional, drinks to die for and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife had food one night here and it was out of this world. We then decided to go down to the cocktail bar and order our vodka martinis. A young bartender known as Andy served us. He was very enthusiastic and passionate about customer service. He made us the best vodka martinis my wife and I ever tasted. Look out for him when you're there! He's the one smiling a lot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyW192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We have visited on two occasions in the last month to take advantage of the excellent takeaway offer. You get 3 takeaway pots to fill how you like for £10! An absolute bargain and the food is fantastic. Although the choice is limited the price and quality certainly makes up for. Down 1 star for slow service, on one occasion we had to wait 45mins to fill out pots up. It wasn't a bust night however the staff are lovely just a bit slow.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank zpenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

10 of us ate here for my cousins 40th birthday on Thursday the 24th of October, it's an all you can eat buffet style for £10 a head. The food was freshly cooked and piping hot, the waiter was a lovely young man and the waitress was on hand for anything we asked for, she was running around but ALWAYS had a smile on her face and nothing was too much trouble for her. Everyone enjoyed the food and the service and we will recommend Oscars to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank angelface2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“that is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

i have been in Oscars for a Indian buffet but i booked it for Friday for 20 people. when we arrived there we all were welcomed nicely. there was a lot of starters, side dishes and main courses which i have tried nearly all off them . it is really worth for 10 pound to go there for a party and cocktail were on offer and was so nice. The price of drinks was cheap when it is compare to another restaurants. i and my friends really enjoyed eating there. we are looking for going next time for an another party. Thanks for Oscars staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aysel149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quality Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The banquet is well worth trying. A huge selection of starters and main meals, eat as much as you can. The cost is very reasonable with a choice for every palate. Slightly quiet at times, but the food quality is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerallt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscars Lounge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oscars Lounge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing