We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beudy Bach hot tub in Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beudy Bach hot tub in Garden
cottages and  garden Beudy Bach's king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beudy Bach hot tub in Garden
cottages and  garden
Beudy Bach's king bed
well equipped kitchen
front door & parking outside.
shower room
Beudy Bach's private hot tub
Alfresco dinning
Entrance to the spa area
view from cottage
menai bridge with cottages up in the mountains behind
snowdonia
15 minute walk from cottage .up on Moelwynion mountain with fantastic views & lake
Mountainstudios cottages with hot tub & gym
Mountainstudios and spa
Dine alfresco
ZIP WORLD velocity
3.6 miles
Returning guests enjoying
Gym, with spare toilet & shower
underfloor heating & electric fire  21-24 deg constant heat
mountainstudios farm name
Snowdonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bottos33
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely time at Beudy Bach Cottage. Such a warm welcome given, we were greeted with a warm loaf of bread and a bottle of red. The cottage is big enough for 2 and we also squeezed in our 5 month old too. The location is perfect for seeing attractions in North Wales. After a long day walking and visiting attractions the sauna and hot tub were a god send. We would definitely go back and stay here as we had a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiboy55
By the beach in Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect...”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Christmas (with our dog), the location was perfect and just what we wanted (secluded and remote but a relatively close drive to Snowdon and Anglesey).

There is good walking from the cottage which can take in the local beauty spot, Aber Falls, with an amazing waterfall, views of the coast and snowcapped mountain tops (in winter)!!!

The cottage was comfortable enough and generally had everything we needed, including dvd player, tv, comfy bed, wifi, (although no hob or grill but a convection oven which was fine but does limit cooking options) - we hadn't realised this before we got there.

The owners, Lliwen and Paul, were very friendly and invited us into their house on Christmas Day and cooked a great Christmas Lunch for us.

The use of the hot tub was fantastic and really helped ease those aching muscles after a hard cold walk up Snowdon in the middle of winter!

Our only wish, which would have turned this into the perfect romantic getaway, was a real fire (or even a fire with a gas effect flame to give off heat) and the ability to turn the central heating up ourselves - it was freezing when we arrived but we were kindly leant an electric radiator for a day, however, the underfloor heating thermostat was 'tamperproof' and it would have been nice to set this a bit higher to our own personal preference.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location , the welcome and the hot tub
Liked least: The barbecue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere and location.
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FluffyViv...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Beudy Bach is a beautiful little cottage in the heart of Snowdonia and as an escape from the real world it was perfect. Although small, it includes everything you want, and given we were looking for a bolt hole it was perfect.

Fabulously comfy bed, even comfier sofa, peaceful and well equipped. Having the hot tub is a bonus. The only downside (depending on what you want) is that you're in very close proximity to the other cottage and owners' house, so it's not all that secluded, although we didn't hear a peep from anyone for the entire time we were there.

Close to Bangor if you need to pick things up, and some great countryside if you're looking to explore. Also excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesbail...
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in February 2010

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend and it was fantastic. The cottage is superb and has everything you need, it is cozy and set in a beautiful location.

It is very clean and the owners are very friendly too, we did alot of sight seeing when we stopped here as the location is perfect for it. We walked Snowdon, went to Anglesea, Went to the beach, Visitied Canarefon and also drove around too. I would definately recommend this this cottage as it is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing