We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There should be a law against this stuff being called pizza!”
Review of Pizza House

Pizza House
Ranked #116 of 160 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“There should be a law against this stuff being called pizza!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

There is bad and then there is horrible, the pizzas from here are really horrible, the server had greasy long hair which she starched then put her hands in the toppings, when I asked her to wash her hands and restart she gave a look to kill washed her hands and wiped them on her jeans! Didn't bother changing the toppings in the boxes, no way, never again, I have since had a pizza from there, tasteless comes to mind. That was horrible cheese on dough not pizza!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheenaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not recommended”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were desperate to find somewhere to eat out in Bangor, which wasn't a pub or an oriental fastfood. So we went to one of the two (sic!) pizzerias in Bangor. The pizza had little in common with the Italian speciality, even compared to the (low) quality of cheap restaurants in Bangor. If you want something like an Italian- or American-style 'real' pizza - avoid this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best pizza in the WORLD!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The title says it all, Makes me sad I cant eat the pizza from here anymore as I've moved back to my home country :(((

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always get a tasty pizza!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was in University in Bangor, and now live here. There are only two places I would go for pizza, here and another one down the road. The pizza here is tasty, plus you've got the intrigue of the 'pizza lady' who seemingly lives permanently behind the counter, and looks like she grafts 24 hours a day, but who always generous with toppings and makes a cracking pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the world”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I dream about these pizza end of! Think of any excuse to get one just are the best in the world lady is scary though but it all about the pizzas!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing