We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel Refurbishment what a joke rooms disgusting and staff igranant not helpful at all and would not stay here again, asked for extra towels was told I had some in my room.

Do not stay at this hotel

Food in the burger king was good and cheap

Room Tip: take youre own cleaning products and toilet paper a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

An emergency alarm sounded in a room near us - it took staff a whole hour to deal with it. Despite requesting a cot, there was not one in the room when we arrived. I wouldn't recommend using this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room was basic but comfortable, mattress and pillows very comfortable. Reasonably quiet considering room location, ground floor near reception.
Recently refurbished, decor was nice but smelt of paint.
Conveniently located, Ideal for holiday base, or stop over.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked for a weekend walking in Snowdonia at Easter. Got the room for 3 night s at a great price. Hotel in a quite location, a little way out of town, about 10 miles from Snowdon / Llanberis, an ideal little spot. Just been refurbished and everything is new and fresh. Great comfortable kingsize beds, warm rooms. Only downer was the bath was a bit dirty when we arrived, which we cleaned ourselves, other than that this was a great stay, and would definitely come back here when visiting Snowdonia again. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast boxes on offer, or the onsite food (Little Chef / Burger King)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here after walking up Snowdon. Had lovely welcome from the man on reception. Rooms were light, airy and spacious. The hotel had just been refurbished and it has been done to an excellent standard. The bed was so comfortable and I loved the big plump soft pillows! Fab stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean comfortable and friendly staff. Excellent for a nights stay :-)
Fairly easy to find just head for services and dont rely on your sat nav!
Little chef & Burger king on site and approx 3 miles into town

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice stay. i have three children- two teenagers and we just don't fit in one room anymore. I can get two rooms at a Travelodge for less than the price of other hotels.
However this has usually meant we miss out on quality. But…… the new refurbished Travelodges are pleasant to stay in: clean, today and fresh looking.
i would recommend this thoroughly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.4 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
288 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
109 reviews
8.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,327 reviews
5.4 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction Service Station | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £38 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing