We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean room”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We've got room number 120, family room. Quite nice and clean.
Main problem there are no signs on the road for travelodge. My sat nav was lost. I had to come back 2 miles and look around. It should be a sign at the roundabout where to turn to travelodge.
Nobody at the reception most of the time! You have to ring to get someone. I know it is not a 5star hotel but a receptionist should be there all the time.
Little chef very good there. Breakfast will cost you there around £7-8 per head. Forget about travelodge breakfast pack. It will cost you around £5 but looks cheap and little choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank madur44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    167
    70
    24
    39
See reviews for
192
168
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I decided to stay at the Travel Lodge with my friends as it was cheap and a convinient location to go out round the town! On arrival the receptionist wasnt very welcoming at all and pretty miserable to say the least. There was a funny smell in the corridors and well my room was as clean as it could be with old furniture. However the room was quiet and i had a decent nights sleep! The Burger King was great for a hangover cure also! We only paid £45 for the night and it was okay for that!

Room Tip: Request a modern room if poss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDale1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel Refurbishment what a joke rooms disgusting and staff igranant not helpful at all and would not stay here again, asked for extra towels was told I had some in my room.

Do not stay at this hotel

Food in the burger king was good and cheap

Room Tip: take youre own cleaning products and toilet paper a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

An emergency alarm sounded in a room near us - it took staff a whole hour to deal with it. Despite requesting a cot, there was not one in the room when we arrived. I wouldn't recommend using this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room was basic but comfortable, mattress and pillows very comfortable. Reasonably quiet considering room location, ground floor near reception.
Recently refurbished, decor was nice but smelt of paint.
Conveniently located, Ideal for holiday base, or stop over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked for a weekend walking in Snowdonia at Easter. Got the room for 3 night s at a great price. Hotel in a quite location, a little way out of town, about 10 miles from Snowdon / Llanberis, an ideal little spot. Just been refurbished and everything is new and fresh. Great comfortable kingsize beds, warm rooms. Only downer was the bath was a bit dirty when we arrived, which we cleaned ourselves, other than that this was a great stay, and would definitely come back here when visiting Snowdonia again. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast boxes on offer, or the onsite food (Little Chef / Burger King)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here after walking up Snowdon. Had lovely welcome from the man on reception. Rooms were light, airy and spacious. The hotel had just been refurbished and it has been done to an excellent standard. The bed was so comfortable and I loved the big plump soft pillows! Fab stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.4 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
275 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
658 reviews
5.4 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Property: Travelodge Bangor Wales
Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing