We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My children and I stayed here for 1 night en route to a camping holiday in North Wales so we could arrive nice and early to get a good pitch! The Travelodge is situated at a service station about 3 miles out of Bangor and uses the same entrance as the Burger King and Little Chef.

I'd booked online and check-in was nice and quick. Our family room was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and spotlessly clean. I usually prefer Premier Inn as I have found Travelogues to be a bit hit and miss in the past, but I couldn't fault this one.

I've no idea how full it was, but we didn't hear anybody else the whole time we were there.

I would certainly stay there again if i was in the area, very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    157
    61
    22
    33
See reviews for
176
151
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived with 3 tired kids from a delayed ferry at 1.30am.

I had booked on-line and had only been able to get double, not family rooms.

Erica was on duty and could not have been more helpful or welcoming at 1.30am!. She said that they had noticed that we had children on our computerised booking so had upgraded us to 2 bigger family rooms at the quietest part of the building. She was so cheerful and welcoming.

This is the best service I have ever had from a hotel!!
Thanks Erica.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquih92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

After camping all week and climbing a mountain all I really wanted was a nice soak in the bath so we booked in for a special one night treat. A bath, a clean bed, a tv, what more could you want? They even let us order Indian food into our room from a local takeaway.
The rooms are basic but clean and modern.
The neighbours kids were a bit noisy but, well, that's kids for you!
We had a perfect one night stay and felt refreshed by the time we had to check out again.
Oh, and Rachel, on reception, is brilliant and very welcoming.
All in all, thoroughly enjoyed and recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Millervanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights as we were touring North Wales. It's a good Travelodge, clean with excellent staff. Spoiled only by the amount of rubbish strewn outside, as it's built onto Burger King and Little Chef. I remember that these establishments used to have a "sweeper up" going around all day, keeping the area clean.

A good lodge, pity about the rubbish.

Room Tip: Try to get on the back side of the Lodge, nice views of fields - front faces the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed one night in a family room (double bed and two put-up single beds). We were surprised at how much space there was despite all the beds. It was also clean and comfortable. We also found our room reassuringly quiet. We were about as far as possible from reception so weren't disturbed by other people banging doors but had to pass through 12 fire doors to get to our room. Though the main A55 was visible through the trees, the road noise didn't disturb us even though we had the window open. Would have liked to be able to open the windows completely though as it was very hot in the room, but they were security tagged. We were provided with a fan from reception.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms were cooler in hot weather and those further from reception were less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Whilst the hotel is very conveniently situated for access to Holyhead and the Ferries, it does have one major drawback if you are catching an early boat. Other guests clearly have no idea of how to close a door........quietly. The constant banging of the bedroom doors meant getting off to sleep was something of a problem and grabbing just a couple of hours uninterrupted sleep meant feeling like something the cat had dragged in at 430. In vesting in soft close doors would help. Also, the state of the floors around the adjoining Burger King and Little Chef outlets and rather smelly toilets left a lot to be desired. Not the most appetising of areas and in need of some serious overhaul

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here recently after a fairly rubbish stay at Pontins Prestatyn (avoid Pontins at all costs!!). The Hotel was immaculate, very clean and well kept. The rooms were well maintained and very comfortable and me and my family had a fantastic nights sleep. Staff were also incredibly helpful. If only I could rate it higher than a five!

Room Tip: The Family Room we stayed in was of a really good quality, very clean and well maintained. I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garthy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
2.4 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Property: Travelodge Bangor Wales
Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing