We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully plated food”
Review of Teras

Teras
Ranked #18 of 161 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ll57 2dg
Gaerwen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautifully plated food”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Ate at the Teras as part of an organised Christmas event. The food was beautifully plated and each course was served with great attention to detail. I'll be honest, I usually go for the meals where the emphasis is on quantity and flavour and this was a departure for me. I left the restaurant without that 'over full' feeling having thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the evening. Parking may be an issue for some people and this may need clearer arrangement with the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximusDec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A bit different from my old Universities canteen !”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Visiting with my wife and 2 business clients on a Friday lunchtime .
Superb food , had 3 courses washed down with some very nice Welsh bottled beer.
I can't believe that this was within a University as it would have fitted in very well in any high st .
Well done

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service and well presented food.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were visiting Bangor university for 2 nights and this was ideal for dinner (not that there was much choice at all). We had a pleasant meal but it was rather too quiet but the staff were very friendly and the food good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skdjfksjfdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The food was good but we went late to breakfast so they were out of most things. It will teach to arrive early so we can have a selection of items to choose from. Staff was very sweet and did a nice job . Go early

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rudy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great :)”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Met a friend for lunch at Teras and was pleasantly surprised.
Great food, exceptional value for money!,
Staff friendly and attentive...nothing too much trouble.
Have recommended Teras to my friends and colleagues; look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teras also viewed

 
Bangor, Gwynedd
 

Been to Teras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing