We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the end of August and were blown away. The house is stunning and the bedrooms are so stylish and comfortable the breakfast was excellent with a lovely choice and local produce. Susan and Mark were excellent hosts and some great advise on were to eat and places to visit. If you want a perfect base to explore Snowdonia do not look any further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
225
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for a weekend visiting the area, in particular Snowdonia which is a short drive from the B and B.
The heartwarming welcome we received, service and accomodation was all first class and surpassed my expectations.
The house is beautiful, with views over the Menai straits and patio/sun areas in which to relax.
Our room was smart, modern and elegantly decorated. We had a very quiet night sleep with no disturbances.
As for Breakfast, you will certainly be set up for a day of sightseeing and will not leave here feeling hungry due to Susan's amazing cooked to order breakfasts.
Would highly recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCWWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great 3 nights stay, we didn't want to leave.Everything was perfect, beautiful room, great breakfast. Susan was great giving us lots of info about area, and places to visit. Ideal base to tour North Wales and Angsley.Will recommend to friends and hope to go back.

Room Tip: think all the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tykes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Everything about our stay here was fantastic; both our rooms were immaculate, the place itself was wonderful, the location was close enough to everything the family wanted to visit in Snowdonia.

After a quiet and peaceful nights sleep Susan and Mark made us the most amazing breakfast which we all thoroughly enjoyed each morning. After breakfast Mark and Susan who are both local to the area took the time to offer us some great tips and advice about climbing the mountain and visiting the sights, which is what we were there to do.

At the end of each day we enjoyed sitting in the gardens where there were several family sized patios and just relax and take in the last of the days sun.

throughout our faultless stay at the Bangor B&B Susan and Mark were the most fantastic hosts, you really cannot go wrong if you decide to stay here, We certainly hope to return and do it all again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My partner booked this B&B as a surprise few days away for me in the middle of the week. Situated in a lovely part of North Wales, we found the house very easy and were warmly welcomed despite arriving at gone 9pm. The lady running the house was kind enough to recommend a variety of local eating places for us despite the late hour, all within walking distance. The room was immaculate - the best B&B i have stayed in, the breakfast was well organised and great choice for both of us from fruit, cereals, toast to full cooked English. We were lucky enough to visit the zipworld attraction which opened earlier this year which was about a 15 minute drive from the house. We were recommended some beaches a short drive away and also a scenic route home through Snowdonia which we found the route easily and very much enjoyed. Would recommend this place to others if travelling for a short break in the North Wales due to the brilliant hospitality provided, the house itself, and the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Susan and Mark are the most amazing hosts....such friendly, helpful and welcoming people. The Bed and Breakfast is 'one of a kind' - UNIQUE!!! The house is situated in a beautiful location a stones throw from the amazing Menai Staights...a short walk across onto the Royal Isle of Anglesey. The inside of this charming bed and breakfast is beautiful, very clean and modern making the stay a real 'home from home'. The bedrooms were immaculate and the breakfasts were mind blowing...WOW...I want food like that every morning all year round please!!
I have already booked in advance to return to this lovely smart and sophisticated business - I think this will be a future favorite of mine which I will keep on coming back too on my travels in this wonderful part of North Wales. Thank you Susan and Mark for a life changing experience and I can't wait to see you both and stay in your delightful 'house' again.

Room Tip: All rooms are to an amazing high standard, you will not be disappointed and you will leave wanting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This 'house' is owned by a lovely couple, Susan and Mark. They run it as a B&B. It is a gorgeous house in a lovely area with views of Menai Bridge.
The area is quiet and the house is immaculately kept.
The best thing for us was the comfy bed and the amazing breakfast! (Always ask for mushrooms, the best part!!)
If we are ever over that way again, this B&B will be at the top of our list. A real home from home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Songbird24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ashbrook Belmont Road, Bangor LL57 2EZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbrook Boutique Bed and Breakfast in in a central but secluded location with views of The Menai Straits. It offers luxurious and standard en suite rooms with FREE Wi-Fi and free parking.A 5 minute drive to Bangor City Center, Bangor University and Hospital. Located within walking distance to all the best restaurants in the area.Rooms have garden or sea view, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bathrobes and free toiletries. Full welsh breakfast using only the best local produce .An ideal location to explore Anglesey or the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing