We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the minute I booked I knew this was going to be good, but how good was only revealed when we arrived. Everything was wonderful, from the detail in the rooms to the fabulous breakfast and our hosts great suggestions from food to places to visit

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Witzend48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just come back from 2 nights here and cant recommend enough. We looked at booking, then read the reviews and as its the same surname as ours, said it was an omen. The hosts' were so welcoming, Susan gave us great tips about places to go for the day, then restaurants and was spot on with all of them. Breakfast fabulous and room just perfect. Exceptionally clean throughout, everything you need and more such as cotton buds in the bathroom, shampoo, conditioner and body wash all provided. For Breakfast, a huge choice of cereals, fruit & yoghurt, then full cooked breakfast (freshly prepared and great quality), An endless supply of fresh orange, tea & coffee and toast with a huge choice of jams. Great views fantastic throughout. Really really pleased and will defo be going again. Thanks Susan & Mark

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slashbrook71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The place is absolutely immaculate! Everywhere is beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Loved all the little touches in the room...designer towels, fluffy bathrobes, free tea, coffee, biscuits, fridge and an honesty bar. Although we didn't use it, it was there in case you fancied a late night snack or tipple! There's a menu for breakfast so it can be as small or large as you like.

Owners are lovely and very knowledgeable about places to eat and visit - we had a lovely meal in Dylans which is a 15min walk across the bridge into Menai. Don't look at an other B&B just book this one! Looking for an excuse to come back. We stayed as we were going to Zipworld which is only 10 mins drive away.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrandmrsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very comfortable and large room, with just about everything you could possibly need. Susan was very helpful and recommended several places to eat in Menai Bridge. Breakfast was also excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. I was there overnight on business, but it would be a great place for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended. They provided good information about local eating places (on Anglesey) and helped with advise about hiking areas.

Room Tip: We had room 3 but I'm sure all are of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good nights sleep and an excellent high quality breakfast. Modern and comfortable bed and breakfast. Would be five stars with a bigger bed with pure cotton sheets and larger bathroom. Owners are really helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgeoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

On arrival we received a very freindly welcome at a very well presented and exceptionately well maintained house. The bedrooms are superb, with the added benefit of a fridge with snacks and drinks, and bathrobes. My wife suffers from an allergy to feathers, and the landlady had even changed the pillows and duvet to synthetic-fill versions. There is no traffic noise thereby ensuring a peaceful nights' sleep (unfortunately the mattress was too firm for our aging bodies - hence the 4 stars - but that is just our personal impression; talk about the "princess and the pea"). The breakfast was excellent with the cereals fruit juices and a full Welsh breakfast (uncannily similar to a full Englsh - but better, obviously!) You just select as many items as you wish from long list and then wait for the freshly cooked, well cooked, piping hot breakfast to be served to your table. The landlady was as friendly and helpful as you could wish for. We chose this b&b because it was number 1 rated on Trip Advisor: we think it thoroughly desreves that position.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
296 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
1.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
379 reviews
0 mi away
Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ashbrook Belmont Road, Bangor LL57 2EZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbrook Boutique Bed and Breakfast in in a central but secluded location with views of The Menai Straits. It offers luxurious and standard en suite rooms with FREE Wi-Fi and free parking.A 5 minute drive to Bangor City Center, Bangor University and Hospital. Located within walking distance to all the best restaurants in the area.Rooms have garden or sea view, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bathrobes and free toiletries. Full welsh breakfast using only the best local produce .An ideal location to explore Anglesey or the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing