We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guest house I have stayed at for a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best guest house I have stayed at for a long time”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friends and I stayed at Ashbrook this weekend after completing The National Three Peaks.

Susan and Mark could not have been more accommodating to our needs and welcoming. Thank you both so much.

Beautiful rooms and a delicious breakfast with locally sourced food. I wish all b&b's were like this!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwenRawRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    30
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
83
259
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Could not recommend highly enough. Lovely room with a well thought out detail. freshly cooked breakfast to order. The owner was very helpful with advice on places to eat etc. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in large room No. 3 at front of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travell4Fun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. The room was delightful, very comfortable and stylish with all the facilities you could want. The hosts were very kind and considerate with good advice on where to visit and eat. The cooked breakfasts were freshly made to order and there was also a huge variety of cereals etc. I will certainly be going back for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very welcoming. Loved the location and the place was very nicely done. Would recommend my friends to stay. Fabulous scenery, great welcome, wonderful facilities and so so much more. Provided exactly the accommodation I was looking for. With spectacular views and access to some of the best walking in the country, its difficult to find the time to fit everything in around eating at great eateries, walking the great mountains and general sightseeing of the North Wales coast. Fabulous, we will definitely be visiting again! Thank You.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepali007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute I booked I knew this was going to be good, but how good was only revealed when we arrived. Everything was wonderful, from the detail in the rooms to the fabulous breakfast and our hosts great suggestions from food to places to visit

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Witzend48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just come back from 2 nights here and cant recommend enough. We looked at booking, then read the reviews and as its the same surname as ours, said it was an omen. The hosts' were so welcoming, Susan gave us great tips about places to go for the day, then restaurants and was spot on with all of them. Breakfast fabulous and room just perfect. Exceptionally clean throughout, everything you need and more such as cotton buds in the bathroom, shampoo, conditioner and body wash all provided. For Breakfast, a huge choice of cereals, fruit & yoghurt, then full cooked breakfast (freshly prepared and great quality), An endless supply of fresh orange, tea & coffee and toast with a huge choice of jams. Great views fantastic throughout. Really really pleased and will defo be going again. Thanks Susan & Mark

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slashbrook71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The place is absolutely immaculate! Everywhere is beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Loved all the little touches in the room...designer towels, fluffy bathrobes, free tea, coffee, biscuits, fridge and an honesty bar. Although we didn't use it, it was there in case you fancied a late night snack or tipple! There's a menu for breakfast so it can be as small or large as you like.

Owners are lovely and very knowledgeable about places to eat and visit - we had a lovely meal in Dylans which is a 15min walk across the bridge into Menai. Don't look at an other B&B just book this one! Looking for an excuse to come back. We stayed as we were going to Zipworld which is only 10 mins drive away.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
1.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
995 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
678 reviews
7.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ashbrook Belmont Road, Bangor LL57 2EZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbrook Boutique Bed and Breakfast in in a central but secluded location with views of The Menai Straits. It offers luxurious and standard en suite rooms with FREE Wi-Fi and free parking.A 5 minute drive to Bangor City Center, Bangor University and Hospital. Located within walking distance to all the best restaurants in the area.Rooms have garden or sea view, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bathrobes and free toiletries. Full welsh breakfast using only the best local produce .An ideal location to explore Anglesey or the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing