We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxury get away”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely B&B in a peaceful almost country setting at the end of the road. A romantic luxury spacious room very fashionably appointed Quality fixtures. Everything fresh and high standard a peaceful haven after a long driive
Excellent breakfast easy walk to explore nearby Bangor. Famous Menai Bridge nearby

Room Tip: Luxury superb attention to detail spacious comfortable room easy walk to town very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    25
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
78
243
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were warmly greeted and felt very welcome. Great location in a very quiet area. Good clean modern property in a fabulous setting. Accommodation and breakfast were perfect, excellent Staff very helpful with tourist information. Suggestion only: leave large luggage in car.

Room Tip: All rooms are extremely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RJC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

So hidden away and quiet, lovely. Our room was very theatrical in black and white and very clean.
Very good hosts, very friendly. Would have been good to have a small bright table lamp on the dressing table,as lighting was superbright overhead or really dark side lamps. Not great for girlies removing make-up etc! There was a very bare corner in the room which really needed a full length mirror.although there was a big mirror facing the window reflecting light, it was very difficult to see properly because of the back lighting.
Apart from this, it was really good.would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 4 is in the front with a view of the drive and trees, I liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely place to stay, rooms all lovely, hospitality was perfect. Breakfast excellent.
No possible way to fault it. We were a group all staying following the Three Peaks and needed comfort and rest and this was exactly what we got.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We received such a warm welcome at Ashbrook. The rooms were lovely, and the breakfast was one of the best! I'd highly recommend it as a place to stay in Bangor to a friend. Owners were very helpful and friendly, and suggested places to go.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an excellent place to stay. Excellent hosts, breakfast - superb. Accommodation is first class - decor, bedrooms out of this world. Thank you for your hospitality. Will definitely recommend and return here.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Menai Straits - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friends and I stayed at Ashbrook this weekend after completing The National Three Peaks.

Susan and Mark could not have been more accommodating to our needs and welcoming. Thank you both so much.

Beautiful rooms and a delicious breakfast with locally sourced food. I wish all b&b's were like this!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwenRawRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ashbrook Belmont Road, Bangor LL57 2EZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbrook Boutique Bed and Breakfast in in a central but secluded location with views of The Menai Straits. It offers luxurious and standard en suite rooms with FREE Wi-Fi and free parking.A 5 minute drive to Bangor City Center, Bangor University and Hospital. Located within walking distance to all the best restaurants in the area.Rooms have garden or sea view, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bathrobes and free toiletries. Full welsh breakfast using only the best local produce .An ideal location to explore Anglesey or the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing