We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A wonderful B&B in a quiet location. The owners provided everything we needed and were so friendly and helpful. The two attic rooms, with bathroom, were absolutely perfect for our needs as a family with two teenage boys, providing apartment-style accommodation with the benefit of a breakfast prepared at a time to suit us. The fridge/mini bar was excellent: well-stocked and well-priced and everything was spotlessly clean. The boys enjoyed their time in the hot tub, which was willingly offered by the owners. Within walking distance of beautiful Anglesey, with nice restaurants and easy driving distance to Llanberis and Mount Snowden. We would love to return.

Room Tip: The attic was great for four people who would like to be together but in two separate double rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
224
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a fantastic Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast set us up for the day. Susan was absolutely fantastic and made us all feel at home. She made sure that we got to know our way around and pointed us in the right direction for food in the evenings. It was a short walk down into town and only 20 minute drive into Llanberris, where we left our car to climb Snowdon. Would highly recommend this B & B to everyone. Diolch yn Fawr Iawn :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dawnandrob1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is an excellent B & B. The accommodation was clean, modern - an outstanding room.
Susan was very helpful with places to eat locally. She was very attentive and friendly. Every detail had been thought about - there was an excellent selection in the honesty bar in the room
and lots of complimentary tea and coffee etc. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and as much as you wanted. It is in a good location for visiting both Anglesey and Snowdonia.
We would certainly return if in the area and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. This is one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I can honestly say this has to be one of the nicest places I have stayed. A shame it was only for one night. The house is stunning, attention to detail and the finish was top notch. Everything was immaculate and there was such thought put into the little touches. The owner, Susan, was lovely. You could clearly tell that she had thought about what a guest would want, and provided it! The breakfast was excellent too, freshly prepared to order. Even a tick list so that you had a meal tailored exactly as you requested. A wonderful touch. Susan was really helpful with advice about the local area too. I will definitely stay again. A perfect place, ideal for popping over to Anglesey too

Room Tip: All of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayS7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderfull place, nice people and fresh breakfast ! The rooms are large, clean and tidy and lovely . There is a beautiful garden with a nice angle with chairs to have a peacefully moment . A lovely place, we hope to come back in the future! Thanks a lot

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The host and hostess were delightful. Accommodation was outstanding. Clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend it as a place to stay to visit Snowdonia and the surrounding area. Rooms up to date and modern and had all the facilities you would expect for a top class B and B

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank baholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

what a fantastic b & b Susan the owner is a truly lovely lady nothing was too much trouble she was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in two rooms and I cannot find any fault with any they are so beautifully done we have a 5yr old and a 3 yr old who loved staying there also. The breakfast is delicious and you can choose what you want her staff are lovely and friendly too. I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. WELL DONE A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++. Thank you for a lovely stay x

Room Tip: the loft rooms are like having a whole floor to yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#2 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ashbrook Belmont Road, Bangor LL57 2EZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbrook Boutique Bed and Breakfast in in a central but secluded location with views of The Menai Straits. It offers luxurious and standard en suite rooms with FREE Wi-Fi and free parking.A 5 minute drive to Bangor City Center, Bangor University and Hospital. Located within walking distance to all the best restaurants in the area.Rooms have garden or sea view, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bathrobes and free toiletries. Full welsh breakfast using only the best local produce .An ideal location to explore Anglesey or the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing