We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrid girl behind counter”
Review of Antoniazzi's

Antoniazzi's
Ranked #118 of 161 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
Restaurant details
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“horrid girl behind counter”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was served by a lovely woman-v.polite and attentive.However,the youngest one(with a bun in her hair)was so rude and miserable-if I were the owner I would get rid of her.She never smiled once at the customers and I don't think she even said thank you.Her attitude towards the other(nice)woman was AWFUL.She talked(or grunted) to her as if she were dirt.She stood behind the counter with her arms folded and her face like thunder.
I don't think I'll be going back which is a shame as the food looked lovely and they had a great choice of pannini fillings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YOLO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    9
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LUSHest ice cream EVER!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic hospitality! friendly family run business with a relaxed atmosphere, top quality catering and service! people need to support independent businesses like this and not waste their time and money in usual high street chains.
The homemade ice cream was YUMMY! I like to think myself a bit of an ice cream connoisseur and this was one of the best (maybe even THE BEST) that I have ever tasted...in the world!
My family and I will be returning to try some different flavours when next in the area :)
Thanks for brightening up a rainy day in North Wales :) x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicci73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and ice cream;)”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Came to the cafe with my young sister for some lunch we decided to have pizza. Must say it was the best homemade pizza I've ever tasted. Even my sister thoroughly enjoyed it;) we then tried the homemade ice cream which was amazing;) especially ferrero Roche yummy:) would definitely go back here:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I saw the outside and thought it looked like a nice place, however, as soon as I went inside it became clear it was just a greasy spoon with high prices. Staff were incredibly rude and the food was inedible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“glad I checked my change”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

had I not checked the change I was given when I paid I would have been out of pocket.
Also, I would have liked an itemised bill from the till rather than a total figure done on a calculator. Food very expensive for what it was.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sian46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antoniazzi's also viewed

 
Bangor, Gwynedd
 

Been to Antoniazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing