We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Welsh stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“My Welsh stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel could have been 3 star, such was the quality and spaciousness of the room. Wonderful bed, loads of TV channels on a 32 inch TV, clean modern bathroom, power shower. Excellent value meal deal even included a drink. Friendly service, easy to find location, easy parking- what more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    262
    64
    31
    15
See reviews for
288
246
36
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly staff (the lady that was there at the counter as we checked in was very helpful and friendly) clean and well equipped rooms. We spent a lovely two nights in this Premier Inn. Great location for seeing north Wales.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Yet again another good stay with Premier Inn. The room as usual was excellent and staff were welcoming and courteous. It's a shame that the Table Table restaurant had to let this Premier Inn down. The breakfast was ok, although on our last day, we had to wait for ages!! The evening meals are a real let down. If we were to visit again, we won't go to Table Table for dinner again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancyGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for one night on Thursday the 17th april we were a family of 6 including 3 small children the hotel was clean and comfortable the lady at check in was a delight . The location was perfect and only a short drive to Holyhead would use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64mammamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
269 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Convenient and reasonably priced hotel near the family. Friendly and courteous staff. Nice room and while not luxurious, had all the basic necessities, including a kettle and small selection of tea and instant coffee. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Only downside was the person in the room above who, when he/she walked across the room, sounded like an elephant moving around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eangelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Staff we're very friendly and welcoming and our room was beyond expectations as we had not stayed in a Premier Inn before. We are a family of 4 and had more than enough space in our room and it was very clean and fresh with plenty of storage. We had a comfortable stay and would stay again. Only issue is that the light switch for the bathroom is outside the room and my son thought it very funny to turn off whilst someone else was in there lol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent 2 nights in the Premier Inn at Bangor over Easter.

Room was pleasant and clean, bathroom nicely maintained, good shower and plenty of hot water.

Bed was fairly comfortable, but my back is fussy and doesn't do well in any bed other than my own, so I could have slept better than I actually did.

Staff were friendly and polite.

Food is at the adjacent "Top Table" restaurant, book breakfast in advance, we didn't and were told we'd have to wait 30 minutes, which we didn't have time to do, as there wasn't enough food cooking!

Otherwise a reasonable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing