We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly
Rooms clean & tidy with good facilities
Beds comfortable
Modern
But not a great location
Won't return
Too far out of town
Too near motorway
No character or ambiance
Some hotels are just a bed for the night and this is one of those :-(

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    262
    64
    31
    15
See reviews for
288
246
36
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've never been to Bangor so I didn't know what to expect but the staff at this premier inn were very friendly.
our room was the new build and was spotless! it was lovely. had a fantastic sleep too!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed from Sunday to Wednesday, and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our room was in the new annex, and although it doesn't look amazing from the outside, the room was lovely! It was spacious, light and airy, and very clean. We ate breakfast at the Table Table restaurant next door, which was really tasty and served by lovely staff. We also ate there one evening, which too was a good experience. However, book in advance if you want to eat there at the weekend, as there are more bedrooms than tables since the extension (we were advised by restaurant management). This hotel is a great base for exploring both Anglesey and the mainland, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Another great stay - staff helpful and friendly as usual. Got an upgrade to one of the new rooms - unfortunately the bed didn't suit me. New rooms are lovely and large - I stayed in a double which is just a bit smaller than the old family rooms. Only complaint is the restaurant has stopped doing the grab and go breakfast which was a brilliant stop gap when I didn't have the time to sit and eat on my previous visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stay here this week, this is the third time for me and this time I was put in the new annex section. The layout is the same as the original part with the rooms very well laid out and a good size, the restaurant attached is good with the same type of chain food you find in these places now but well cooked and quick to arrive. The breakfast is well worth the extra and with it being all you can eat you will fill yourself up easily. One big downside which is not really premier inn fault is the lack of a mobile phone signal so beware if you need to use your mobile or computer with wifi you may have to use there own which is free for the first 30mins but then there is a charge. Good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed with lots of spare pillows in the rooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After reading past comments on trip adv i telephoned prior to arrival to request 1st floor family room in annex. The receptionist was extremely helpful. When we arrived we had just what we had asked for and the room as she had promised was a large family room. We Were very pleased. Great location. Comfortable. Clean. Def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherfisher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have stayed in quite a few Premier INN's and this one is up there with the best.

It's recently had a new extension providing extra guest accommodation in a separate annexe. Our room was 312 in the Annexe, very clean. Had a great nights sleep.

We had lunch on the Sunday in the adjacent Table Table restaurant. Good reliable Pub grub and reasonably priced. Very friendly staff.

Breakfast on Monday was again in Table Table and as usual was excellent. Eat as much as you like for less than £9 a head. Choice of continental or English, have both if you like.

I would definitely use again if in the area, convenient for North Wales and Angelsey

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing