We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was everything that we have come to expect from Premier Inn. Comfy, clean and quiet with friendly staff. The food at the attached Table Table restaurant was fine but it could defiantly benefit from modernisation, the chairs and carpet were tatty and the place could do with decorating. Not up to Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel on way to Ireland. Bit of a hike to get to the rooms and not too easy to get down stairs with a baby and 2 kids. Room was nice and functional. Beds for kids were not of same standard as ours and were uncomfortable. They did not sleep well. Felt a bit cheated as they had changed their meal deal from when we had booked.
If we had eaten when we arrived kids would eat free but they booked our table later. The restaurant manager advised us that kids could not eat free after 6:00 although even now the website says after 6:30. Best check and write down what you book if there are terms as you may not remember when you sit down with your kids on the first day of your holiday. We did have a nice stay at the Travelodge on our return home.

Room Tip: Have a look at tripadvisor to see how people rate the facilities and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bangor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here recently with the wife and youngest son. Gotta say our visit was really enjoyable, particularly breakfast where the ladies and gent serving were really friendly and most helpful.
It does make your stay so much more enjoyable when the staff are great as these were. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel conveniently located for exploring Gwynedd. Nothing too much trouble for staff, needed more milk and teabags - no problem, needed another duvet - no problem. Comfy beds, good bathroom with no problems, very good breakfast whether continental, porridge or full cooked. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times. Rooms have always been clean and tidy and staff friendly. What more do you want. The only slightly annoying thing is that the price shoots up when it's school holidays but I suppose it's how they make their money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymraes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean comfortable stay .great buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff as you would expect from premier inn
Good location to stay if going to zip world is just off the main dual carriageway but quiet

I'm not aware of any kids activities or fitness centre but personally this wasn't an issue ...having difficulty submitting this review without ticking ALL the boxes

Room Tip: Can't comment on which room best .liked my room as could see car parked outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

You can't really beat Premier Inns for quality and value and this one maintains the standard. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, environment quiet, and the breakfast was good. Great for families.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
288 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
695 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing