We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
491
323
80
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
323
80
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablerestaurant next doormeal dealattached restaurantbusiness parknorth walesholyhead ferryrestaurant staffall you can eatplenty of parkingen routegood nights sleepclean roomsbreakfast and dinnermain buildingfree wififamily room
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very good with easy access from the A55. Staff were very pleasant and the room and overall appearance of the hotel very clean. As usual my only complaint is the fluctuation in room rates

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones_58044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

On arrival we discovered we had been allocated a room in the new annex at the hotel: it has been open for six months.

The room size was excellent, bigger than their other rooms in the older part of the hotel, there was an excellent walk in shower, with again, the bathroom bigger than previous disabled rooms we have stayed in.

The room was very clean and dust free.

My one bug bear about the disabled beds they provide is that they are to low and we have to ask for elephant's feet to raise it a couple of inches, there is no bed rail provided either which makes it difficult transferring from a wheel chair onto the bed; if bed rails were provided and the beds at the same height as the seat of a wheel chair the room would be perfect.

The staff were very friendly and helpful: nothing was too much trouble for them. Food in their restaurant superb.

We stayed for four days and returned a few days later. There was no disabled room available in either the new wing or the old one so we stayed in a double room in the old block.

The room has been refurbished and was again very clean and tidy, however, whereby the bed in the new wing was to low this one was to high! as it was on castors; My husband had the unenviable task of having to lift me onto the bed.

That said: we will most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to make sure a disabled room is available. Ask for elephants feet to raise the bed a couple more inches.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christabelle516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We've stayed here many times and love it.
It's ideal for touring North Wales and for climbing Snowdon.
The rooms are great, clean, warm and comfortable. The staff here are always fantastic and help when ever they can. We stayed here for five nights and were so sad to leave. Already planning our next visit.
Points worth mentioning:
The hotel has had a major refurb.
Large flat screen tv's with lots of free channels and a good signal.
Controllable heating and a snazzy remote controlled large fan which worked well.
Plenty of tea, coffee, milk.
Good mobile phone reception finally. But WiFi available.
Loads of free car parking.
Great restaurant attached. We ate at Table Table every day and we weren't ever disappointed.
Great breakfasts.
Fantastic staff.

There are always things that the hotel can't really do anything about but this is a very busy hotel and there is always a lot of noise. This is down to selfish people and not the hotel.
Take some ear plugs and i guarantee you'll have a lovely nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in this Premier Inn on the Sunday night before I caught the ferry to Dublin on the Monday morning, I have stayed here several times before but they have just finished a new bedroom extension and upgraded the restaurant. There is now extra parking which means you do not have to look too hard for a vacant space. The bedrooms have had new bed's and bedding and are even more comfortable than before (King Size)
The restaurant had a new extensive menu with a good choice of meals something for everyone.
The wine list is also good and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Asl for a room in the new wing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billmitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

In April I travelled to Bangor, north Wales for a couple of days/nights on a consultancy job, staying at the Premier Inn, Bangor. On arrival there was plenty of parking and staff hotel staff were friendly and professional (in the week). Before each stay I try to get a room upstairs near the end of the corridor for minimal noise problems and no stomping from above by the usual WFD.
The restaurant next door was typical chain food that serves a purpose, some staff were a but prickly - a man a long way from home.
There seems to be not much choice of chain hotels in Bangor at present so the Premier Inn will have to do for my last visit in June.

Room Tip: Try to phone in a get a room upstairs to avoid NK.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews