We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new building but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice new building but......”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed on hottest days in July, windows only open 20 cms on second floor so no air. Fan in room but no aircon, I realise its probably only over 25 degrees for 5 days a year but it was too hot to sleep. New part of buildings were fab but original parts are starting to look old and shabby . Over all things were fine but had to go and get new towels, tea,coffee and milk. Small troubles I know but not usual at previous Premier visits around country.Come on Premier don't let the standard slip just because its Wales!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    263
    65
    31
    16
See reviews for
292
255
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of a holiday travelling around Wales, booked as we had stayed at Premier Inn Cardiff for 2 nights earlier that week and were very impressed. We needed a hotel near to Holyhead to break the journey home. Hotel is situated just outside town (about 3 miles), so you really need a car to get into Bangor. Room very large, spotless, bathroom spotless too with great power shower. 4th bed is normal width and was fine for our 9 yr old but would have been a bit short for our tall 13 yr old who is 5' 9". No air conditioning but very good fan in bedroom, which was needed in the hot weather :-)! I got a bit of an unpleasant smell (like smoke or sickly sweet air freshener) in the hallways but I have a very strong sense of smell, no smell in room. Just off very busy main road but we heard no traffic. Male receptionist very efficient and friendly, breakfast is self serve for cold and continental food and hot and cold drinks and you order cooked food which was quite slow in coming, however they do warn that some times for breakfast are very busy. One toaster between 50/60 people really isn't enough though, especially as almost everyone had to put the bread in twice for it to be done. A hot food buffet would speed everything up. Having said that, food was top quality when it came. We also had dinner in the hotel, large portions, very good value for money and the waitress was so lovely (think her name was Bronwn?, sorry!). I am beginning to think Premier Inn staff are sent away to some boot camp specialising in excellent customer service! Paying for wi-fi after the free half hour doesn't go down well with me in this day and age but I suppose the fee is small and the free parking is great. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are further from the road and we heard no traffic with window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfirstLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff. The beds very comfy rooms spotless. The food very good quality. We had dinner and it was a a little noisey but it is a family hotel after all. We travelled from Lincolnshire and found the last bit of our journey a pain we didn't see sign posts for the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just as in other Premier inns, the one in Bangor is all you would expect - clean, comfortable and efficient. It is located slightly outside the town but next to a business park. Lots of parking is available and there is a nice onsite "table table" restaurant where breakfast is also served. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Great value for money and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

request our room to be connecting room and for our friend’s rooms to be next to each other.

On arrival none of our friends are next to each other even some of them on a different building

On check out I called to the reception to find out how to deal with this problem I’ve had. After I have had a long discussion THEY advised that there is no family connecting rooms at this hotel and should not been told they will provide me with one!! And when I’ve asked for the manger been advised that the manger not here and she don’t know when he/she is coming to work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bangor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Premier Inn Bangor, very high standard accommodation, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean and fresh. The breakfast was v good and staff v efficient. I would recommend this hotel.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great staff at check-in. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Chose this one as it's only a short drive (15 mins) to Holyhead for the early ferry. Easy to find off the main road. Stayed here many times and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
276 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
973 reviews
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing