We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 young children. Room clean but small hotel staff plesant and helpfull. However the restarant is another matter! walls with slops of food up the side and dusty. The manager who was on duty the day we stayed was utterly a pig of a man. Ordered a childs meal which was free with adults meal, fish fingers for a child black burnt, asked for more which came black again manager came over to speak to us(if thats what you call it) no smile or how can i help you not once did he say sorry about this truly utterly rude and ruined our family meal and caused stress to our family! he offered alternative but to a child who has learning difficultys whos not eaten with the family was upset garlic bread was ordered. The bill came only for the waitress to say he hasnt charged you for the garlic bread! i think not i said. My husband said we want some money off for the inconvience caused to which the manager replied " you should wait to be offered a discount" wait???? i said twice fish fingers were burnt the childs had no meal. His reply???? i am not the cook!! as a manager its your duty to ensure customers are happy and your shift runs well. This man clearly has no skills, no smile no people skills what the hell is he doing in this type of work? The generall manager was not working the following day but did offer free child meals the following day, an offer which was available to all diners before 5 pm anyway needless to say we didnt take them up on the "super offer". clean your restarant and train your staff is our message!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

As usual the stay was as you would expect, very clean room. We stayed in a new part of the Premier Inn and were a bit surprised as to how much sounds we could hear from adjacent rooms. The evening meal in the adjacent restaurant was reasonable quality despite being very busy with outside guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of days in July and had a lovely spacious room. Clean. Large bed. Comfortable. Friendly cheerful Staff helpful and nice to be around. Evening meal O.K nothing special but enjoyable. Therefore to enter for a Continental Breakfast was shocked to find thin slices of bread no baguettes cheap cornflakes tinned fruit few selection of jams tiny muffins slim crumpets. Where were the cold meats cheeses yoghurts jams FRESH croissants???? for £6.25 I felt robbed This was a lovely hotel and was let down by the breakfast. We went down the road and had TWO lovely breakfasts for £6.50 half the price and very tasty

Room Tip: Don't have the breakfasts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DCFMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here one night as a base for visiting Caernarfon and Anglesey. Was excellent. Checked in online so a very quick visit to reception for the key cards, and the room was located in the adjacent block - third floor. Spacious family room with all comforts and loads of fluffy towels!
Would definitely come back and use again as a base.
Restaurant for evening meal, and breakfast - both great quality food, plenty of choice for breakfast and service good considering it was very busy Saturday night service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This premier inn was a bit of a let down. The carpet was torn and cut short of the bed and the bed looked as though it had slightly buckled. The room did not feel as clean as they usually are, and the air conditioning must have been broken due to a fan being placed in the room, which was not PAT tested and very battered. Still a good night though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SaltySurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is good, usual nice bed, pillows and duvet. Old part is bit shabby but that is relative, it is still a good business choice with a proper desk, big TV and excellent WIFI. Desk staff are great, plenty of car parking and everything you require for an overnight work stay.

The Table Table restaurant is a joke, food is overpriced and lacklustre. Service is diabolical, slow and even the manager is rude. Seriously it is terrible, I don't know why people eat there. It should be replaced with a Wetherspoons! I've stayed here for over 20 nights in the last three months, it is the same every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Bangor Premier Inn has a new build extension and this is where we were located for the first of our three night stay.
We had a major problem with the first nights sleep in the room we were initially given.
It was very hot (25 degrees plus) and there was no way of cooling it down.
A fan was provided but that only moved the hot air around and didn’t actually cool anything down and was noisy in operation when trying to sleep. After taking baths / showers the room became even hotter. The window would only open a couple of centimetres at the bottom of the frame which also hindered any removal of hot air. However even with the window opening this far it let in the sound of the extractor fans from the adjoining rooms which were very noisy indeed.

The following morning we asked if we could move rooms. We were given an older style room in the original annex which was far cooler and had a window that opened at the top with a far bigger sensible aperture. This room also had a fan but was far quieter in operation.

The new rooms are very nice in decoration but in the hotter months are not suitable for purpose.

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

The new rooms, which are super insulated, need air conditioning. Other Premier Inns have Air Con so why was it not provided in this new build. I think we know the answer to that one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
296 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,363 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing