We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
509
328
84
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
328
84
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table restaurant next door meal deal attached restaurant north wales britannia bridge holyhead ferry restaurant staff plenty of parking en route good nights sleep clean rooms nothing too much trouble free wifi cooked breakfast family room reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 young children. Room clean but small hotel staff plesant and helpfull. However the restarant is another matter! walls with slops of food up the side and dusty. The manager who was on duty the day we stayed was utterly a pig of a man. Ordered a childs meal which was free with adults meal, fish fingers for a child black burnt, asked for more which came black again manager came over to speak to us(if thats what you call it) no smile or how can i help you not once did he say sorry about this truly utterly rude and ruined our family meal and caused stress to our family! he offered alternative but to a child who has learning difficultys whos not eaten with the family was upset garlic bread was ordered. The bill came only for the waitress to say he hasnt charged you for the garlic bread! i think not i said. My husband said we want some money off for the inconvience caused to which the manager replied " you should wait to be offered a discount" wait???? i said twice fish fingers were burnt the childs had no meal. His reply???? i am not the cook!! as a manager its your duty to ensure customers are happy and your shift runs well. This man clearly has no skills, no smile no people skills what the hell is he doing in this type of work? The generall manager was not working the following day but did offer free child meals the following day, an offer which was available to all diners before 5 pm anyway needless to say we didnt take them up on the "super offer". clean your restarant and train your staff is our message!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As usual the stay was as you would expect, very clean room. We stayed in a new part of the Premier Inn and were a bit surprised as to how much sounds we could hear from adjacent rooms. The evening meal in the adjacent restaurant was reasonable quality despite being very busy with outside guests.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of days in July and had a lovely spacious room. Clean. Large bed. Comfortable. Friendly cheerful Staff helpful and nice to be around. Evening meal O.K nothing special but enjoyable. Therefore to enter for a Continental Breakfast was shocked to find thin slices of bread no baguettes cheap cornflakes tinned fruit few selection of jams tiny muffins slim crumpets. Where were the cold meats cheeses yoghurts jams FRESH croissants???? for £6.25 I felt robbed This was a lovely hotel and was let down by the breakfast. We went down the road and had TWO lovely breakfasts for £6.50 half the price and very tasty

Room tip: Don't have the breakfasts
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DOROTHY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here one night as a base for visiting Caernarfon and Anglesey. Was excellent. Checked in online so a very quick visit to reception for the key cards, and the room was located in the adjacent block - third floor. Spacious family room with all comforts and loads of fluffy towels!
Would definitely come back and use again as a base.
Restaurant for evening meal, and breakfast - both great quality food, plenty of choice for breakfast and service good considering it was very busy Saturday night service.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This premier inn was a bit of a let down. The carpet was torn and cut short of the bed and the bed looked as though it had slightly buckled. The room did not feel as clean as they usually are, and the air conditioning must have been broken due to a fan being placed in the room, which was not PAT tested and very battered. Still a good night though.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SaltySurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews